Cajun Pasta Fresca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
All year long I dream of the days when tomatoes are at their ripened peak. This dish showcases the best summer has to offer with a barely cooked sauce and cheese(!). The addition of Cajun seasoning is just a little something extra to keep the tastebuds a-tingling. Not only inexpensive, quick and easy, this pasta dish also tastes terrific hot, at room temp or even straight from the 'fridge. A sure seasonal favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
absolutely wonderful! I used 13 small fresh tomatoes and a 14 oz can of diced tomatoes. This is going to b a household staple for us from here on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
this is so good! probably the best dish i've tried on this website. i used canned diced tomatoes and it was still amazing. i also simmered the tomato mixture for about 20 minutes to get rid of the watery consistency that comes from any diced tomatoes, simply because i dont like watery/liquidy pasta dishes. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
the more i got into this recipe, the more nervous i got. what i ended up with didn't look pretty but our family ate it..... i followed advice of other user and added other vegies and my own tweeks, so......do as you want with this dish, its not one you need to follow to the letter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Great Recipe! It's really very simple to make and even if you stick with it as is, you will have an amazing meal!! I've also added sauteed onions and chicken when I have it, but without those things I would still make this. It's awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
a little bland...needed more spice and more sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Easy, quick, and tastes great what more can one ask! I did use canned diced tomatoes but otherwise followed recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Made this according to the directions except substituted dry parsley for the fresh. I think fresh would have given it more brightness and I look forward to making it that way. Even with the substitution my son was asking me to make it again before we were even done. **update** I Did make this recipe with fresh parsley and it was worthy of 5 stars. However I'm personally not a big fan of parsely so tonight I made it with cilantro and it was off the charts FANTASTIC! Using the cillantro is a personal preference and the recipe is wonderful as written. I will make this again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This is soooo good. I used 1 28oz. can of diced tomato and one large fresh garden tomato, 1/4 cup of fresh parsley and only 1/2 cup of parmesan cheese because I didn't have mozzarella on hand. It was great. I will be making this one often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dollie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Tilton, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I made this for dinner tonight and Wow, this was amazing! I barely left any for my roommate! I made two changes. Since I did not have vermicelli pasta, I used linguini fini. Also I sauteed the tomatoes in bacon grease and a little bit of olive oil, because I didn't want to waste it. It added a nice smokiness to the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momchef68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States