Cajun Pasta Fresca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
This is one of my twelve year old daughter's favorite meals!!! We like to use wagon wheel noodles. :) However, we did cut the amount of cajun seasoning in half or it would be too spicy for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Awesome recipe. So far I've made this twice: once with shrimp and once with andouille sausage. The sausage added so much flavor was far better than the shrimp. I doubled the cajun seasoning both times, because it seemed a little bland. I am going to use the sauce as a base to try a quick basil Italian type of dish next. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob and Ash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
It was great! For a little more flavor, I added green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
When I first looked at this recipe I thought it looked amazing. As I was preparing this I got nervous that it would be too salty, blandish, with cheese covering up the taste. Not so. I love this recipe it is a new spaghetti alternative. I didn't use 16oz noodles I thought that was too much. I did around 10-12oz and it seems perfect. I also used less cheese because I really like my foods with a spicy kick and this allowed that. Overall, thanks for the recipe it is something I will definitely make in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittbaby

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
We really enjoyed this. We added mushrooms and sweet onion. The penne was a good suggestion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by salewis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Quick and tasty. Used whole grain spaghetti, since that's what we had, as well as canned, Italian diced tomatoes. Sauteed onion, bell pepper and diced zucchini in a pan and added it, as well as a dash of cayenne pepper for some extra kick. If you wanted to add a protein, I think shrimp would be really good in here. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERI KENNELLY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Delicious and easy recipe! Even my kids who don't like tomatoes ate this, kind of just picking the tomatoes out. I thought it tasted fresh and it had the perfect amount of mozzerella, not too much, not too little. This is a great meatless recipe, I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
This was very good and SO easy. I cut the oil in half, added diced, sweet onion, diced bell pepper and fresh basil. I also used red and yellow cherry tomatoes. It is a great weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieEater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I did use several cloves of minced garlic instead of measuring out teaspoons. I also used a homemade Cajun seasoning blend and omitted the additional salt. Oh, man. This is to DIE FOR. My family loved this pasta dish--we fought over the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I love this recipe so much, and so does everyone else in my family! I've made it three times now, and every time it comes out beautifully. Not to mention to is a very simple recipe and easily made. I tend to put more cajun seasoning every time I cook it. I'm not a fan of spicy food, but the added kick and flavor are to die for! (: I plan to make this many more times in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States