Cajun Pasta Fresca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I did use several cloves of minced garlic instead of measuring out teaspoons. I also used a homemade Cajun seasoning blend and omitted the additional salt. Oh, man. This is to DIE FOR. My family loved this pasta dish--we fought over the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I love this recipe so much, and so does everyone else in my family! I've made it three times now, and every time it comes out beautifully. Not to mention to is a very simple recipe and easily made. I tend to put more cajun seasoning every time I cook it. I'm not a fan of spicy food, but the added kick and flavor are to die for! (: I plan to make this many more times in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Really great recipe! Easy to make, everyone ate it and hubby said it's the best spaghetti he's ever had. It's a winner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Very quick and easy to make, not to mention delicious. I used butter instead of oil and also added some left-over cooked ham. Whole family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Very good! Everyone went back for seconds. Chopped up 4c fresh tomatoes, subbed about 1/4c fresh basil for the parsley and only 1/2 lb. thin spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Easy to make and GREAT! We enjoy Cajun flavor and doubled the amount listed- Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Found this to be lacking something...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Oh this is super good! I added grilled chicken for a meal and I too thought there wouldn't be enough flavor since there really isn't a "sauce". The cheeses and cajun take care of all the flavor as does the fresh parsley. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
This recipe is excellent. While I was sauteing the slightly salted tomatoes and garlic, I wondered if the dish would have enough flavor...it did! The parsley, creole seasoning and cheeses gave it excellent flavor. So simple, so tasty, so...bring on more recipes this easy please!!! My husband loved it and he's not even a fan of tomatoes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Delicious and light...the only change I made was I added some fresh basil(because my plant had a bunch of leaves ready to be picked!). Pasta had a nice kick...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States