Cajun Pasta Fresca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Good, but a little bland, probably would have been better with less pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mokena, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
New to the cooking world and we ALMOST loved this. It was salty so next time i will cut it in half... but next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDIE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maribel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westmont, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
This was a very tasty recipe. The cajun seasoning really gives the pasta a nice kick. We'll be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
We made this tonight, and it was out of this world! Minor changes, after reading other reviews: when sauteeing the garlic, added shrimp, which cooked up very well; did not add salt--for the cajun seasoning used Tony Cachiere's, which is full of sodium, and added the cajun seasoning when cooking the sauce (gives it a little more kick). Per others, used a 28 oz can of petite diced tomatoes. What an easy recipe, with divine results! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
My husband loved this one. It was nice and light, with just a hint of spice. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Searcy, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bald Knob, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
This is delicious! I did use a big can (28 oz) of petite diced tomatoes instead of fresh tomatoes, and angel hair instead of vermicelli. Also, since I was using canned tomatoes, I only sprinkled a little salt, instead of the 1 Tablespoon called for. I topped with sliced blackened chicken (recipe from this site), and my husband and son loved it...couldn't believe it was all low fat. The only change I would make in the future is to put in less pasta, and to use whole wheat pasta. I used 16 oz pasta.....would probably use 8-10 oz. instead next time. Delicious! Will definitely make again. By the way, the cajun seasoning I used was "Slap Ya Mama" from Ville Platte, Louisiana. I have found it here in the Gulf Coast of Texas, and saw it on vacation once in Destin, Florida (slapyamama.com). I like it because it's not as salty as some other popular brands of cajun seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
It really didn't taste Cajun to me, but my boyfriend thought it had a lot of flavor. As a whole, it was good, but I don't think I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
I added hot chicken sausage and used grape tomoatoes. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
Very good, very fast & very fresh tasting. Definitely a keeper as written. The only comment: I cut the recipe in half from the 8 original servings and what we got didn't even make 3 normal adult servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Statesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States