Cajun Pasta Fresca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Very delicious. I added ground beef since my boyfriend cannot have a meal without meat and everything went so well together. The pasta tasted fresh and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Just finished eating this. It was delicious. I substituted with Gemelli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen Long
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This was really good. I would make it again. Minus one star because my husband didn't think it was as good as I did. Maybe next time i will spice it up a bit for him. He love hot cajun food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovetotravel
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I used spaghetti pasta, Italian-style canned tomatoes, and added more seasoning. I also let the tomatoes cook for about 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetotravel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This is a delicious and light dish. I used a couple cloves of fresh garlic, added a head of spinach (I cooked it with the tomatoes and garlic) and used basil instead of parsley (I only had canned basil on hand but it still tasted delicious!). I thought the dish was too salty, so use very sparingly when you sprinkle the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This was very good and healthy. I did make a couple of changes just because of what I had available. I didn't have roma tomatoes so I diced up fresh tomatoes and used V8 juice in place of liquid from the canned tomatoes. I also added a sweet red bell pepper & onion and sauteed those with the garlic. I didn't have mozzarella cheese so just sprinkled Parmesan cheese on individuals plates. I cooked blackened chicken (like another review suggested) along with this. My husband really liked this and it is hard to cook something that he really likes and asks me to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Tastiest, quickest and easiest homemade pasta dish I've ever had! Less than 300 calories per serving is just a ridiculously awesome bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Wonderful! I also made with blackened chicken. I will definitely make this again! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
perfect pasta for a quick meal after getting home from work at night and tastes excellent if you cut up chicken and put it in with the garlic and the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
such a delicious pasta dish! I did add some diced onions and green peppers b/c I needed to use them up, and it only added to the wonderful flavors in the dish. Thanks for the recipe, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States