Cajun Paella Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Horrible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
3/4 of a medium shrimp, peeled and deveined, doesn't sound like very much. But, what do I know? I haven't tried it yet, but it makes my mouth water just reaading it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Very good next time I will add 3 cups of water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gbv239
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This is good. I substituted the water with chicken stock. Also, I seasoned the shrimp and chicken with Creole seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, Ohio, USA
Living In: Urbana, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This was ok. It had a lot of flavor but I felt the flavor was a little off. It just seemed to be missing something. Can't put my finger of what is missing. I might make this again but will use a different Zatarain's mix, maybe the Jambalaya Mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wtpooh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
i loved it ,but i made a seafood stock instead of water and the flavor had an amazing kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
This was good, not great. The package dirty rice mix has quite a bit of sodium and it becomes the overwhelming flavor of the dish. Definitely easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
I made this for the 4th. of July because my wife had to work that day and her and I could not get enough, we both loved this dish. The only thing I will change the next time I make this is to add another pound of crawfish. excellant recipe, easy to prepare even for an old fart like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eatumup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
AWESOME! And Easy! This is a cool group dish, plus people will think you spent all day on it! The house smells great, feels like I'm in New Orleans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frank-O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
I made this recipe without making any changes and there was too much liquid left when I opened the lid. Next time I will boil it all the way down to almost no liquid, cover and simmer for 20 minutes, that's always a foolproof method. Otherwise, my boyfriend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHIEV

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Highlands, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

How to Make Seafood Paella

See how to make a traditional Spanish seafood stew.

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States