Cajun Dirty Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Very good and easy! I changed the recipe to our taste and it was gone...NO leftovers! We added Italian Sausage instead of the sausage recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by euphgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tamara
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This meal was amazing!!!!! i made a few changes but nothing to extreme i just used a little garlic power and mrs dash extra spicy, and ate it on a taco shell with a little bit of shredded cheese and tad bit of sour cream definately a meal to add to the cook books
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Made this to accompany a 4th of July Shrimp Boil. Used 2 packages of Dirty Rice based on an earlier comment, added an additional cup of water to accommodate the extra rice, used only 1/2 lb ground beef and used mild pork sausage instead of beef. Very tasty and had a bit of spice to it, even though I used mild pork sausage and mild Rotel. The result easily filled a 3 quart casserole dish. Will definitely keep this recipe on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
I made this for our 4th of July block party and it was a huge success. I used only sausage and didn't mess with the onion. It was fabulous and easy. Great for a big crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
easy to make and everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
This recipie goes great with the Zydeco Stomp gumbo recipie I found ont his site also. My co-workers ?'d it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missbuji

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
I doubled the recipe and used 2 pounds of ground beef and 1 pound of pork sausage. I took it to a Mardi Gras party and everyone loved it. It was delicious! I will definitely make this dish again, maybe make it a bit spicier next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Big hit all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I would actually rate this a 3.5 star dish. It's red beans and rice meets dirty rice type of dish. I've made it several times (several different variations), and it's a quick, easy comfort food. When I make it I typically leave out the sausage because my husband isn't a big sausage person. I also only use one can of kidney beans. I have made this using rotel tomatos and using plan diced tomatos - learn from my experiments, don't use plan diced tomatos. The chili's make the dish. Other wise it's very bland. I know others have stated they double the rice. I never do this, and I have plenty of leftovers for several meals. Perhaps I don't need the extra rice because I don't use the sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Great easy recipe. I prefer hot spice so I added a few extra peppers and doused my plate with hot sause. Thanks! FW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodwad

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Indian-Style Basmati Rice

This savory Indian rice is flavored with whole spices and sautéed onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States