Cajun Dirty Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2001
Excellant, I used 2 pkg of rice and added more of the Rotel tomatoes one with mild and one with hot. I took it to a church pot providence supper and it was the Hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2001
Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2001
I made this for our church fellowship dinner and had tons of compliments. My hubby and I both loved it, too. We put in two more cups of rice than it called for, which seemed to work out better with the amount of meat the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
This recipe was absolute a hit... Very tasteful my fiance loved it. Also fiance is suggesting to make it at a family gathering.. Great recipe will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2001
Wonderful! This was perfect served as a main dish with cornbread, as suggested. My husband loved this, my kids said it was ok (they cleaned their plates!) and I too enjoyed this dish. I plan on making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2000
This is recipe is awesome! I use the Hot rotel tomatos. My DH loves this. It's great in during the cold winter month's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
Easy to do, rave rewiews!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2001
I absolutely ADORE this recipe!! I double the recipe and take to parties. I usually cut back on the ground beef a little bit. When I double the recipe I usually only use 1 1/2 pounds ground beef. I also use one can milder Rotel and one can regular Rotel, so that it's not too spicy. I also recommend starting the onion with a little garlic before throwing in the meat...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYVOLFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powell, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2002
This recipe was great. I wasn't able to find the package of dirty rice mix in the grocery store so I cooked the rice in broth and added cajun seasoning. I also used hot sausage instead of beef sausage. My whole family loved it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2003
This is not something I would normally have made, but we had a package of Zataran's Dirty Rice in our pantry that had been in there forever and I wanted to use it! For the meat, I used one pound of mild ground sausage and one pound of Hillshire Farm Light Smoked Sausage that I cut into slices. The addition of the smoked sausage made it more like a main dish. I served it with cornbread. My husband was so excited about this concoction because I rarely bring sausage into our house. He loved it! If you decide to make this, make sure you have a very very large pot on hand as this recipe fed us for 5 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Georgetown, Delaware, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States