Cajun Dirty Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 6, 2006
Loved it! I doubled the rice per other reviews and thought it was perfect. I almost halved the beans, but was glad I didn't. I was worried about the Rotel b/c I'm not a big tomato fan, but I couldn't even tell they were in there and the spiciness was perfect! It made enough to feed an army. Easily 8-10 servings. Great easy cajun recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
Good stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
Great addition to my pre-Mardi Gras party. I cooked it in a crock pot to finish the rice and it was terrific. The flavors were great and not to spicy for non-cajun eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
I made this dish for Thanksgiving and the whole entire family loved it!!! They would like me to make it again for Christmas!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
This is great because everyone likes it and it is an inexpensive way to feed a group. Just add a loaf of sourdough and you have a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
delicioso! added some bell peppers just for fun. will make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
Used pork Italian sausage and red beans and topped it with cajun seasoning. Made a very tasty, filling dinner with enough leftovers for lunch the next two days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: East Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
It was ok....nothing great..i used two boxes of mix as well, it was a ton of rice! I might make it again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenisha Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
It was good. I used only 1/2 lb of ground bf and 1/2 lb pork sausage. I also omit the beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIELADEY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2005
I love this recipe! I didn't have any beef sausage; so, I used pork sausage. Oh, and I didn't want to pay for the Cajun Rice mix. I had Chef Bromh...'s Cajun spices. I used 1 1/2 TBLS in the mixture. I was so good. We'll definitely be eating this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRACEHHOPE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States