Cajun Dirty Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
good ingredients but this is not dirty rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
If you like cajun, you will love this! I made a few adjustments tho because I was actually looking for a red beans and rice recipe. I did not add ground beef, used yellow rice mix instead of dirty rice mix, and added bell and hot peppers. For the sausage I used andouille sausage (so good!!!!!). I also added a little bit of creole seasoning to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsLucas10

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Made this for a group of friends and they scarfed it down!! I don't usually like spicy foods but this was WAY too good to not eat! I actually used 3 packages of rice and forgot to triple the rest of the parts of the recipe, but it was incredible. Everyone's been stopping by for the leftovers. DEFINITELY a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
absolutely delicious! thank you for sharing. i made only some minor changes: i used kielbasa, added diced green peppers and minced garlic, and omitted the salt & pepper (only because i forgot to add it, but turns out that it didn't need any extra salt or pepper for my taste). i also cooked the ground beef and kielbasa separately so that they browned better. will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Soo good! I did use turkey sausage and ground turkey and than did a recipe for homemade dirty rice rice (was not hard) instead of the instant. Very flavorful and amazing ,will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C  Kohr

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Quite enjoyed this. Couldn't find the same size cans of the tomatoes or kidney beans, but worked with what I had. Came out very tasty. Also used hot Italian sausage for the sausage. I think when I make this again, I'll also include some diced green pepper to the pop for color and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Great recipe and couldn't be simpler. If your looking for a comfort recipe you found it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
EXCELLENT... we loved this! I too made some changes which is why I only gave it four stars. I sautee'd garlic with the onion and burger as suggested by another review. I used two boxes of Zataran's dirty rice mix, two cans of mild rotel, four cups chicken broth and one cup of water. I also used one can of black beans (rinsed) instead of kidney beans and a cup of corn. I only used 12 oz of beef sausage because that's how it came and I didn't want to buy two. Before it was done cooking I added six ounces of Velveeta cheese. I think the final product had a great flavor and a nice balance of rice and meat. My husband loved it and it made plenty for left overs the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vinton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
We really liked this and it made a TON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sahall46

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This is okay. Paula Dean's is much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States