Cajun Dirty Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2002
I would say this recipe was not bad but definitely only average. I used chicken and andouille sausage and added cajun seasoning because the original recipe was not spicy enough. Definitely try it if you are looking for a nice, simple dirty rice but if you're looking for the real thing, make it from scratch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHCMEOW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2002
this is a excellent recipe. but to make it more spicy i added cayenne pepper and sage,and add andoulle cajun sausage and this will give it more the louisiana cajun flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2002
Pretty good, but I made a lot of it! This will feed us for a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2002
This recipe was great. I wasn't able to find the package of dirty rice mix in the grocery store so I cooked the rice in broth and added cajun seasoning. I also used hot sausage instead of beef sausage. My whole family loved it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
This recipe was absolute a hit... Very tasteful my fiance loved it. Also fiance is suggesting to make it at a family gathering.. Great recipe will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2001
Excellant, I used 2 pkg of rice and added more of the Rotel tomatoes one with mild and one with hot. I took it to a church pot providence supper and it was the Hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2001
I made this for our church fellowship dinner and had tons of compliments. My hubby and I both loved it, too. We put in two more cups of rice than it called for, which seemed to work out better with the amount of meat the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2001
Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2001
Not as spicy as I expected, colorful but a little bland....perhaps with some meat added to it.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2001
Wonderful! This was perfect served as a main dish with cornbread, as suggested. My husband loved this, my kids said it was ok (they cleaned their plates!) and I too enjoyed this dish. I plan on making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States