Cajun Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
I make these all the time now, my boyfriend loves them to snack on. i add a little more cayenne pepper or new mexico chili powder to spice it up a little more. they are yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Daniel
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
This is possibly my fourth or fifth time that I've made this recipe! It was so easy to make. Since I like my food quite spicy, I added extra cayenne pepper and the cajun deviled eggs simply taste fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casselman, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
These eggs are wonderful!!! Warning! Instant compliments may occur in your immediate vicinity! You will probably want to only use 1/4 teaspoon salt though. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
If you like spicy, you'll love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
Too salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
Made these with salad dressing to make them a little sweeter. They were perfect! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
These were great. When I made them, I also added a dash or two of hot sauce to give them a little kick. My whole family loves spicy foods and they were a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
Very good, I get requests to make these on special occasions. For my own taste tho, not quite 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
I was bored today so I made 4 different recipes for deviled eggs at the same time and had neighbors & friends do a taste test. This one came in 4th. The testers represented a large range of tastes, but no one rated it higher than third. It is too course will all the pepper and dijon, almost gritty, and the flavor is bland. The other recipes in my taste test were "Deviled Eggs" by Barbara, "Deviled Eggs II" by Mary Brotherton, and "Deviled Eggs" by Margaret Sanders. Margaret's were the unanimous winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
I followed other reviewers' advice and used just a pinch of salt instead of the full 1/2 tsp, and they turned out beautiful and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flyingham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States