Cajun Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
WAY WAY WAYYYY too salty!! I would reduce the salt by half or more if you make this. Also I dont really see how just adding cayenne made them Cajun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
These were way too salty for both me and my husband. Will try again with less salt and more pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
i did exactly what the recipe calls for, but it was way to salty. i couldnt even eat them they were so salty. people might want to lower the amount of salt before wasting their eggs/yolks on this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tea06

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bourg, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
The cayenne on top lookes pretty and some may think it's paprika but gives a little kick; I did go light on the cayenne as children will be eating them. I added a little bit of dill in my egg yolk mixture too; I agree that their a little too salty so I'd cut back next time. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I thought it was perfect. I didn't measure the spices, eye balled them but I know I didn't add as much salt as it called for. I also added cajun seasoning as well. Delicious with a kick! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommy2ava

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
First batch I followed the recipe exactly and it was WAY too salty!! Second batch, I cut the salt in half and I still thought it was too salty. Next time, if I try this recipe again, I will cut out the salt completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This is the best deviled egg recipes EVER. I get rave reviews every time I've made it. NOTE: Salt level should probably be cut in half. Taste the mixture before you load it into the egg whites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBT24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I took everyone's advice on reducing the salt. I cut it down to 1/4tsp (and had almost twice the eggs - 10) and it was still grossly oversalted. Had to cut up the whites, mix and serve as egg salad sandwiches so the bread would absorb the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
I enjoyed these - definitely added much more cayenne pepper into mixture and on top to make it spicier, as well as some other cajun seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States