Cajun-Crusted Snapper Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Good stuff. Cooked exactly as presented here. Will need to increase the "Cajun" next time. (1T, I think) But there WILL be a next time! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
simple way to cook fresh fish indoors, but add extra cajun seasoning. its a little bland as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Excellent. 5 stars for flavour, crunch, moistness and simplicity. I cut the recipe in half for the two of us and increased the Cajun spice to 1 Tbsp. Still mild enough to taste the fish. Next time I'll cut the amount of buttermilk and breadcrumbs each by another 1/2 cup to reduce waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Very easy to make. Needs a little more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cch0830

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cochran, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Delicious and the batter stayed on wonderfullly! Would've given 5 stars except I increased the Cajun seasoning to 2 Tablespoons - using 1.5 t would not have been enough "Cajun" in my opinion. Will use this recipe go forward - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
excellent...I used cracker crumbs and added 2 teaspoons Cajun seasoning and 1 teaspoon salt. Perfect. My husband loved it and I can see using this recipe over and over! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUTTERCUP_CA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ronan, Montana, USA
Living In: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Really great, easy meal, but I did greatly increase the amount of cajun seasoning. I used about two or three tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Unbelievable flavour & texture! I used crushed up toasted bread (it was poppy-seed bread) and I used cajun & fajita spice for flavour. A great way to add flavour and texture to snapper or any other white fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracy m.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by LOBSTER
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
This was very tasty!! I used fat free mayo instead of the buttermilk and baked in the oven and it turned out fine. I will do this one again!! Thanks for sharing your recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOBSTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

"BBQ" Broiled Red Snapper

Here’s a fish recipe even non fish eaters will love.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Jamaican Fried Snapper

See how to make a flavorful fried fish, Jamaica-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States