Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
This was AMAZING!! I followed the recipe exactly minus I changed the oil to butter (cuz I'm just a butter kinda girl) My roux was beautiful! looked like a copper penny by the time I added the veggies, and talk about spicy!! I just cant say anything negative about this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Humboldt, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
I LOVE this! My whole family does. I just put in a little less hot stuff for my sensitive ones, and I also add cut up Andouille sausage which gives it even more awesome flavor. It's really not that hard to make. I actually enjoy it. I pour myself a glass of wine while I do my roux and it's done in no time! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Unbelievable!! Took my time, followed this recipe and it came out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Great recipe! Instead of using shrimp I used andouille sausage and it came out excellent. Also, since I have a 6 and 4 year old I had to cut out the hot sauce and cayanne pepper, but it still had really good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elena
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I cooked this exactly the way recipe reads. We loves it! My husband said it's got mad flavor!! He feels like he is home in Louisiana! Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
EXCELLENT! I left out the hot sauce and cayenne and made it with chicken, cut into bite sized pieces, and chicken broth. ( I didn't have any seafood on hand and was in the mood to make this :). )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
This is outstanding! I used only shrimp (not crawfish season); used red and yellow peppers instead of green; omitted the tomatoes; used only 1 T of Louisiana Hot Sauce and omitted the cayenne. It was plenty spicy for us and a huge hit with my teenaged boys! This will be a regular at our house, especially during Lent. In fact, have already made it twice. The second time, I wanted to see if frozen shrimp would work and it did. I ran them under cool water for a few minutes then drained. Having leftover peppers, onions, and celery from last week made this batch come together really quickly! Delicious! (I used Old Bay seasoning and Swanson seafood stock).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
New favorite! Great recipe! I followed it exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kerrville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I've made this recipes 3 times now. Each time for parties, it is always a HUGE hit. People rave about it and I usually don't have much left over. I make it just like the recipe without the cayenne. Serve it with hot french bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by voraciousgirl
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Used only wild gulf shrimp and added red bell pepper. The seafood seasoning made it a bit too salty for my taste. Watched the video & instructions were easy. Served over rice with collard greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by voraciousgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States