Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
this is a really good recipe. i thought it needed a bit of salt. delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
i wanted to try this after eating it in a restaurant in Austin, TX. This was a great meal. I had a reservation regarding the amount of oil in the Roux but it turned out great. i had enough for left overs which i ate immediately the next day. thanks Rhonda35
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Finally a true Etouffe with roux. All creole cooks know the roux is the foundation of a great etouffe. This one was a success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Thank you for this recipe, it came out DEELISH!! I was kind of skeptical on making, b/c I didn't know if I would the roux part would come out right, but it did!! Yayy for me, will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Sooooooooo goood!!! Keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
This was very good. I took some others advice and used 1.5 lbs jumbo shrimp and omitted the red pepper flakes and reduced hot sauce to 1/2 tsp. It still had some heat and my family loved it and I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole A Stone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scituate, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Sooo yummy! Since we recently moved away from the Gulf Coast, I subbed in sausage for the seafood, but it was still awesome! I used Steamboat Bill's Creole seasoning and omitted the other spicy stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I have been cooking for about 19 years now and this was a valuable refresher to an existing recipe on file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I used all crawfish instead of shrimp and its so yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
My boyfriend and our roommate made this for a group meal a few weeks ago using this recipe. We doubled the shrimp and omitted the crayfish, since it wasn't readily available. Delicious! I will definitely be making this myself in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dragonling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Sausage & Shrimp Jambalaya

See how simple it is to make rich and hearty Creole jambalaya.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States