Cajun Crab Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Followed the recipe as it was stated. I used large portobella mushroom tops. The dish was great. My boyfriend absolutely loved it! I'm not a big stuffed mushroom eater...at least when it come to big mushrooms, but I did enjoy the dish. The stuffing was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I have made this recipe several times for entertaining and always receive many compliments on it. They turn out the best when following the recipe exactly as written, creamy and just the right amount of heat for the spices, but I have used different cheeses and less spices, just what I had on hand and it turns out great too. If there is any left over stuffing, it is great served over crackers too. Great finger food, and good for you. Thanks for sharing this recipe "milbax"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chickiemama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Don't try to tweak this recipe it was the perfect amount of seasonings it was realy good thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
This is a wonderful recipe made exactly as the recipe is written. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dannah K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Natchez, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Allen, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
These were ok. I used real crab instead of imitation. This makes about twice as much filling than 8 oz. of mushrooms can hold, filled generously, so I would recommend making half the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Definitely follow recipe exactly. Excellent recipe! I followed another persons advice and used them in bella mushrooms and still were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Rich, but delicious. Followed recipe exactly, but more mushrooms were needed for the amount of filling it made. Or next time I might keep the same amount of crab and mushrooms, but only use 2/3 of the rest of the filling ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
We used this topping for 8 portobello caps for a main dish tonight. I had difficulty with my cream cheese/shredded cheese mixture being pretty dry, but I went forward anyway, thinking that the cream cheese would get too runny in the oven if I thinned it out up front. Must be the cheap cream cheese I bought -- it stayed pretty thick. I never could mix the bread crumbs in, but we didn't miss them. Because I was using this as a main dish, I used an entire 14-oz pkg of imitation crab. It took a bit of doing, but I was finally able to mix it into the cream cheese mixture. Because we left out the bread crumbs, I sprinkled a little more shredded cheese on top at the broiling stage. The flavor was good, though I think we'd prefer to use the topping on a loaf of French bread. The mushroom flavor overpowered the topping. I guess that's what I get for changing the recipe! We will definitely use the topping again, though not for mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Used Monterey Jack cheese instead of Colby-Jack. Baked in oven for 10 minutes instead of 7 and broiled for 10 minutes on the middle rack. Watch very carefully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
These were great! I made a few minor changes...I only had plain breadcrumbs, so I added extra garlic powder and some dried minced onions, also, I didn't have colby jack cheese so I used some meunster that I needed to use up. I also used real canned crabmeat and I had a 16 oz pkg of mushrooms and still had quite a bit of filling left over. Very yummy though and I will make them again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States