Cajun Crab Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
this was a hit in for my customers, they are asking for more, and will serve it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2002
Outstanding!!!!!--Used a lobster base instead of the clam/chicken broths.....Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
Delicious! Because I prefer items to just be mildly spiced, I only used 1/8 tsp. of cayenne, which was just mildly tangy and much to my liking compared to a spicier soup. I also reduced the salt by half. Very easy to make. I had several bowls at one sitting because it was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
This was outstanding. Not spicy, just a wonderful hint of cajun spices. Cold weather comfort food for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2002
Excellent--spicy, attractive, quick, delicious. An ideal recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cottonwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2002
This soup is so good that a fifty gallon drum should be considered a single serving. I'm glad it is easy to make so I'll have it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2002
This soup is absolutely fabulous. It has a wonderful flavor. The spicy perfectly accents the sweet of the crab. My new favorite soup ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Forestville, New York, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
My wife made this for me last night and it was great. Spicy. She pureed the crab with the cream prior to adding it to the pot - made for a very creamy soup. Was great with the Southwestern Flatbread she served with it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Matthews

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mendham, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
WOW!!! This recipe is fantastic! I used my hand blender and pureed 1/2 the amount which made for just the right combination of chunky and smooth. The leftovers were even better after all the flavors made really blended together. Not too "fishy" at all for those of you like my husband who are scared away by that thought. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ATRANTER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
EASY recipe with a lot of flavor! Everyone at our Christmas dinner loved it, even my VERY finicky nephew! Don't cook too far in advance. It should be ready when you are sitting down to dinner. It would be a great start to a Crab Chowder; just add potatoes and celery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Authentic Low-Country Crab Boil

In just 99 seconds, we’ll show you how to throw an authentic crab boil!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States