Cajun Crab Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
Wow 5 stars all the way!! This was a wonderful easy soup. I made the base earlier in the day. Then before my party I put it in the crock-pot to heat up. I then warmed up the cream in the microwave and added it and the crab an hour before serving. It was perfect! I used the more expensive (but well worth it) lump crab that needs to be kept refrigerated. I don't think that canned crab would work well for this recipe, spring for the good stuff! The heat level was just perfect. Just enough to know that it is there without bowling you over. You must try this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
This recipe is awesome. Friends came over and we made it. It was a huge hit. I shared the leftovers with co-workers and they asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
I followed recipe exactly & this was definately a favorite! It came out great - everyone raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
This was very flavorful and easy to make. Will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
This soup was superb! I used half and half in place of the heavy cream and I can't see any reason why you would need to make it with the cream. In fact, I don't think all of the butter is necessary either. I would probably cut it in half next time. Other than that, everything was perfect as is. We loved it and will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Blue Bell, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
This was amazing. In fact, it's been about a year since I made it but I still remember it well. My husband asks for it all the time and to tell you the truth, I don't know why I haven't made it again. I think it's time I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acsproul

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
This is an amazing soup. All my dinner guests wanted the recipe. Next time I will buy a little better brand of crab meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
Made this exactly as written EXCEPT for using 1 can lump crabmeat and 1 (cheaper) can all-white crabmeat. It looked and smelled wonderful the whole time, and was nice and warm going down. Not too spicy at all. Looking forward to the leftovers, and I NEVER look forward to leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
This soup has a flavor that is out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Banana

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
I truly don't think I've had a better soup. I followed the recipe exactly as written, and it came out perfect!! This is a soup that I will surely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by norah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peru, Indiana, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States