Cajun Crab Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
AWESOME! I made exactly as written but added 2 cups tiny diced potatoes, 1 cup finely chopped celery, 1 T Old Bay ! A definate keeper! Thanks for sharing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abbottstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Very good! Entire Family loved it. Easy Prep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroliney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Very good recipe. I added bell pepper to the veggies. A can of tomato paste to the broth and only a part of the cream. Plus a pinch of cajun spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesterfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Amazing soup! I did not add the onion and used 4 cloves of garlic. Also used chicken stock and only one cup of cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
this soup was fantastic i did use a little more seasoning but this is a winner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
WOW! Made as directed using low sodium chicken broth and fresh crab meat. Added 2 oz more corn b/c that was the size of the bag. 10 STARS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Table for Two

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
You will not find a better Cajun crab soup recipe that is this quick ‘n easy! I have an authentic Cajun soup recipe that uses a ton of different ingredients and is way more involved and I can honestly say that this recipe would give mine a run for its money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Absolutely fantastic as-is! I used the fake crabmeat for my first try, and it came out FANTASTIC. I cannot wait to try it with the real stuff! Not for the calorie counter! I may try to lighten it up a bit in the future so I don't feel as guilty eating it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
OMG!!! This soup is wonderful! I had some crab I neeeded to use..it was cold, great combination! This was great!! I made it in the morning and couldn't wait till supper time! Hubby said that nothing in restaurants is this good! Great recipe! I did use the cream cheese and 2 cups of milk..it was smooth and great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Didn't know what to expect when I made this, but was pleasantly surprised. Boyfriend and I both loved this. Used a can of cream style corn instead of frozen, and added 2 small yukon gold potatoes. Also since it's crab season, I put in half fresh crab meat, and half canned. Everything turned out wonderful. Thanks for an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States