Cajun Crab Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
this soup was fantastic i did use a little more seasoning but this is a winner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
WOW! Made as directed using low sodium chicken broth and fresh crab meat. Added 2 oz more corn b/c that was the size of the bag. 10 STARS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Table for Two

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
You will not find a better Cajun crab soup recipe that is this quick ‘n easy! I have an authentic Cajun soup recipe that uses a ton of different ingredients and is way more involved and I can honestly say that this recipe would give mine a run for its money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Absolutely fantastic as-is! I used the fake crabmeat for my first try, and it came out FANTASTIC. I cannot wait to try it with the real stuff! Not for the calorie counter! I may try to lighten it up a bit in the future so I don't feel as guilty eating it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
OMG!!! This soup is wonderful! I had some crab I neeeded to use..it was cold, great combination! This was great!! I made it in the morning and couldn't wait till supper time! Hubby said that nothing in restaurants is this good! Great recipe! I did use the cream cheese and 2 cups of milk..it was smooth and great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Didn't know what to expect when I made this, but was pleasantly surprised. Boyfriend and I both loved this. Used a can of cream style corn instead of frozen, and added 2 small yukon gold potatoes. Also since it's crab season, I put in half fresh crab meat, and half canned. Everything turned out wonderful. Thanks for an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly for a Christmas dinner party for 8 people. This soup was the main course so I doubled the recipe. It was a big hit and very, very easy to make. It made me look like a star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delaware Girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Husband actually ate this, so that is a high review. He doesn't really like crab but he liked it a lot. Next time I would add more cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This soup was excellent. I made a couple changes. I added 3 diced baking potatoes to the broth and cooked them until tender. I added 1 cup water plus 2 chicken boullion cubes. And also substituted one can fat free evaporated milk for the cream. Will definetely make again. It is very spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Excellent and memorable. Hubs preferred I sub celery for the white corn and it proved to be a surprisingly delicious substitute. Also, rather than the cayenne, white pepper and thyme, I simply used a Cajun seasoning to taste. I used pasteurized, lump crab meat. This comes together quickly, uses simple ingredients and really delivers - this is a rich, velvety smooth, creamy and distinctly seafood flavored soup, decadently delicious with big chunks of crab. Exquisite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Easy Cajun Jambalaya

A simple jambalaya with chicken and kielbasa and a kick that won’t overpower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States