Cajun Crab Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Loved this soup. I made it with freshly caught dungeness crab from our own crab pots. Perfect. I added a dash of sherry. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
One of the tastiest soups I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
so very tasty. I doubled the cayenne, as we like it on the spicy side. The only thing that I think I would do differently next time is to add some celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Smelled great but it fell short on apetizing due to it's far overbearing spice. I'm not certain if it was from the onion, or the spices but I couldn't see how anyone could devour more than a half serving of this. Complete shame because I think this could be really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
9.5 Mindy loved
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
DH and I were really disappointed with this recipe. It looked and smelled so good while cooking. But the flavor of the onions was overwhelming. Will keep looking for a crab soup recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe. For those who can't afford real crab meat, imitation works well here. I only used 1 cup of clam juice, and instead of cream I used 1 cup milk with 5 Tbs. butter melted in it, also 1 tub 8oz. cooking cream cheese. I loved it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! I just finished making this and omg, it is delicious. Next time I think I'll add potatoes to it and add cayanne pepper last just because it was bit spicy for my 5yr old. Other than that it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elsysgv
Home Town: Asherton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
It's delicious! I agree, the only setback is that it's too rich. So what I did was reduced the cream to under 1 1/2 cups and add about 1/2 cup of white wine. You won't believe the improvement to the soup till you've tried it!! This is going to be my all time favourite soup!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
AWESOME! I made exactly as written but added 2 cups tiny diced potatoes, 1 cup finely chopped celery, 1 T Old Bay ! A definate keeper! Thanks for sharing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abbottstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Authentic Low-Country Crab Boil

In just 99 seconds, we’ll show you how to throw an authentic crab boil!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States