Cajun Crab Cakes (No Breadcrumbs) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
The crab cakes were perfect!I love that they were not weighted down with a lot of crumbs. I was a bit concerned that they would be over seasoned but they were perfect. The sauce was nothing special. I ended up doubling the sriracha which made it "good" but then ate the crab cakes without it anyhow because they were so wonderful. I will certainly make these again. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beau'sCookin
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I am gluten free, so seeing no breadcrumbs in the title definitely caught my eye. I used gluten free crackers and fried in coconut oil instead of vegetable oil, which I believe is bad for you. Other than those two very minor changes to accommodate my eating lifestyle, I didn't change a thing. These came out GREAT!! I will be making these again. I took a picture of mine also. It should be available to view soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beau'sCookin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Delicious! I just so happened to have some Louisiana lump crabmeat in my freezer (moved from New Orleans to Atlanta) that I was saving for something special. Special indeed! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I've tried crab cakes at different restaurants all of my life and can honestly say that I disliked them to the point that I stopped even ordering them anymore. These are delicious! Anyone who tries this recipe will never get them anywhere else again, they are the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Tried this yesterday...turned out awesome! The texture along with the crab meat is great! Tastes great after re-heating in a toaster oven too. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Excellent- great flavor. I used my own blend of Cajun spice and mixed leftover salmon with the crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
These were fantastic. Even my non seafood eating daughter ate one... and loved it! I formed them and put them under the broiler for a few minutes till they browned nicely and them served them with a spicy remoulade. This method of cooking them was so good that I will probably never try them fried in oil! Who needs the extra calories! By the way the remoulade sace I made can be found on the Food Network: Patrick and Gina Neely's Fried Oysters recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peacefulone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverview, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
So flavorful with all the spices and you can taste the crab because of the lack of breadcrumbs that are so much a part of other crab cake recipes. I broiled mine and they were light and tasty. I'll try frying and baking in the future just to see what a difference it makes. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This was really yummy, even my 8 year old ate it (with some ketsup, of course). It looked like a lot of work with all of the ingredients, but it was actually very quick and easy to make up. This is a great weeknight recipe. Next time I will double the recipe (because we had JUST enough and no leftovers for 2 1/2 of us)and I will spice it up a bit (not enough kick).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
came out super awesome.. didn't even need to use dipping sauce.. i think i like using bread crumbs more but maybe bc it's more uniform and less work.. i forgot the green onions and used fresh cilantro instead of dried parsley.. those were the only differences.. bf had a food-gasm over these.. ty for the recipe =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States