Cajun Crab Cakes (No Breadcrumbs) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I've tried crab cakes at different restaurants all of my life and can honestly say that I disliked them to the point that I stopped even ordering them anymore. These are delicious! Anyone who tries this recipe will never get them anywhere else again, they are the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
These were fantastic. Even my non seafood eating daughter ate one... and loved it! I formed them and put them under the broiler for a few minutes till they browned nicely and them served them with a spicy remoulade. This method of cooking them was so good that I will probably never try them fried in oil! Who needs the extra calories! By the way the remoulade sace I made can be found on the Food Network: Patrick and Gina Neely's Fried Oysters recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peacefulone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverview, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Delicious! I just so happened to have some Louisiana lump crabmeat in my freezer (moved from New Orleans to Atlanta) that I was saving for something special. Special indeed! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Tried this yesterday...turned out awesome! The texture along with the crab meat is great! Tastes great after re-heating in a toaster oven too. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This was really yummy, even my 8 year old ate it (with some ketsup, of course). It looked like a lot of work with all of the ingredients, but it was actually very quick and easy to make up. This is a great weeknight recipe. Next time I will double the recipe (because we had JUST enough and no leftovers for 2 1/2 of us)and I will spice it up a bit (not enough kick).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
So flavorful with all the spices and you can taste the crab because of the lack of breadcrumbs that are so much a part of other crab cake recipes. I broiled mine and they were light and tasty. I'll try frying and baking in the future just to see what a difference it makes. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I must admit I was prepared not to like these. What, no mayo? What’s with all the herbs? (I used fresh). It also seemed liked an overload of seasoning and way too many vegetables for the small amount of crab. I thought Hubs would appreciate them even less. His sensitive innards would never be able to tolerate all that Sriracha in the sauce, I thought. But he said he wasn’t interested in having any crab cakes anyway, so I proceeded. But he tried them and ended up eating two of them – we were both surprised at how much we liked them! So different, so flavorful, spicy and fresh tasting! Proof that sometimes it pays to go outside of your comfort zone and try something new and different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
came out super awesome.. didn't even need to use dipping sauce.. i think i like using bread crumbs more but maybe bc it's more uniform and less work.. i forgot the green onions and used fresh cilantro instead of dried parsley.. those were the only differences.. bf had a food-gasm over these.. ty for the recipe =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beau'sCookin
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I am gluten free, so seeing no breadcrumbs in the title definitely caught my eye. I used gluten free crackers and fried in coconut oil instead of vegetable oil, which I believe is bad for you. Other than those two very minor changes to accommodate my eating lifestyle, I didn't change a thing. These came out GREAT!! I will be making these again. I took a picture of mine also. It should be available to view soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beau'sCookin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Excellent- great flavor. I used my own blend of Cajun spice and mixed leftover salmon with the crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States