Cajun Corn and Crab Bisque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I used crab-flavoured pollock (usually for sushi) and it was delicious!! Will make again and again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalynn Sinnamon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This bisque is delicious! Mine didnt thicken like i expected but the flavor more than made up for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Not a drop went to waste! I could not find liquid shrimp and crab boil seasoning (on the hunt for it), instead I added some Old Bay seasoning...delish!!!! Perfect for summer corn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
My family really love this soup . i had to make it ticker that is the only thing i did to it ... it had awesome flavor to it thanks for shareing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
nice recipe, but to make things easier, when you make the roux add the veggies directly to the roux; then the liquids...as real cajan cooks use a darker roux although it does not have the thickening qualities as a lighter roux it will still be good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fingers77

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Westwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I did my own tweaking and it came out so good it should be illegal. I used 6 TB butter, 6TB flour for the roux. Then I used 2 TB butter to soften the 1/2 of small onion. I used 1/2 tsp of cajun seasoning,( 2 )14oz cans of low sodium chicken broth,1 bag of 14oz frozen baby corn,1 cup fat free half & half, 1 cup lite cream, 1/2 tsp shrimp & crab boil, 1 lb of canned lump crabmeat & salt to taste.UPDATE: I used 1 can of white wine in place of 1 of the 2 cans of broth, and it has a nice complimentary flavor to the crab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This is absolutely SINFUL!!!! Next time I will probably halve the amt. of corn (my husband isn't a big corn eater) otherwise, this is a winter time MUST!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
This was good despite I didn't have any Cajun seasoning... I noticed after I already came home from the store. Hubby liked it a lot and I tried making up for the spice with some garlic, salt, pepper, cayenne and paprika. It didn't get as thick as I wanted so I mixed some corn starch with a bit more chicken broth and whisked in a few T. I also added a little crumbled bacon on top (not pictured) with the green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I used imitation crab and it tasted great. I followed the recipe as stated otherwise, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
This was so good I had the impulse to fill the bathtub and roll around in it. My guest at first said it was good, but as he got further down the bowl, to the chunks of crab and corn, he starting raving. He wanted seconds but I decided to save the rest for myself. A significant change I made was to use fat free cream. This made it much healthier but, believe me, the flavor was still outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Emergency Crab Bisque

See how to make a super-simple, guest-worthy crab bisque.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States