Cajun Corn and Crab Bisque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by sblackwell621
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Delicious! I took a couple of the other tips. First, I waited to add the evaporated milk until the last hour so it didn't curdle. I also added a can of diced tomatoes in the beginning. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I make this recipe often when the cold weather hits. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Added 2 tbs Cajun spice and thsat was it....Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pittstlrfan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
I doubled this recipe. Amounts were perfect except possibly more roux/flour needed. Did not get as thick as I would have liked. Best thickener would have probably been to cook some small cubed potatoes into the recipe. Used fresh jumbo lump crab meat. Definitely a keeper. Would have also liked to see some additional color. Maybe tiny bit of peppers??? Some sharp cheddar cheese???...but then not very bisque like I suppose. But the basic recipe is absolutely delicious. Beware of doubling however. The original recipe makes a lot of soup. A keeper for certain !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This was excellent bisque! My boyfriend is a soup lover and he said it's the best he's ever had. Even better the second day. The only thing I changed was I added Old Bay instead of the liquid shrimp/crab boil because I couldn't find it, also used fresh corn I roasted under the broiler and since it had so much onion in it already I left out the green onions. I will definitely be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lampwick
Home Town: Canonsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
We quite enjoyed this hearty soup. The only recommendation I'd make is to have a little Franks' Red Hot Sauce on hand to spice it up a bit. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Carson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
absolutely delicious!!! This recipe is staying in my recipe box for sure....No changes needed at all!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara Kennedy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North East, Maryland, USA
Living In: Laurel, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
This was delicious! Based on the suggestions of others, I used a can of creamed corn and also added some cayenne pepper. I did not have any crab/shrimp boil seasoning, but didn't miss it. To save on calories I used half and half instead of heavy cream - this was still very rich and had great flavor. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Riding, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
SOOOOO Yummy! Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This was very good! I hate it when people don't make the recipe as is, but I didn't have any liquid shrimp and crab boil seasoning or Cajun seasoning so I just used Old Bay and cayenne pepper. The flavor was great, so I can't imagine how good it would be with the seasonings that were called for. I prefer my soups a bit thicker so I think next time I make this I will use cream corn. Great cold night dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LODOM42

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Emergency Crab Bisque

See how to make a super-simple, guest-worthy crab bisque.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States