Cajun Corn and Crab Bisque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I had to add a little corn starch at the end because mine wasn't thick enough, but other than that this was amazing! Crack your own crabs instead of buying the lump meat - trust me it's SO worth it. I happened to have leftover stone crab claws so that's what I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
This was so good and tasty ! We loved it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Made with crawfish.. So delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This is spicy! Reduce the boil or maybe even skip it next time....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Merci!!! I'm married to a French Quarter New Orleans chef of 30+ years and this is one thing that he actually asks me to make! The only thing I change is to make it shrimp or crawfish instead of crab. I also use the zatarans dry boil instead of liquid because that's what we keep for crawfish boils.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Jasper, Texas, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Beyond DELICOUS!!!! My husband is soooooo picky but he just loved it. It took me a little longer on prep time and longer to keep my husband from wanting to taste it before it was done. We did use fresh crab meat. Splurge and use fresh crab meat like suggested. Though it's $17.99 a container at Costco. My tummy is smiling still smiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maiasian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Oh this is sooo yummy! I made it with imitation crab to save on cost and crossed my fingers it wouldn't come out horrible. But it's so delicious even with the fake stuff! I couldn't find liquid crab boil but was able to find the stuff that comes in the boil packets, so I grew that in there while it cooked and just removed the bag and squeezed out the excess liquid before serving. I did not have Cajun seasoning on hand so I used Old Bay and added some cayenne. Obviously I did some of my own tweaking out of necessity, but it still came out fabulous! It reminds me a lot of the crab bisque we sometimes get from Zoup--but even better flavor to the bisque! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILFRAZIER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Ohio, USA
Living In: Willowick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This recipe was great! I only had the regular crab boil not the liquid form, so I just estimated. I also used some old bay seafood seasoning along with the Cajun seasoning to give it a little extra flavor :) Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I followed this exactly EXCEPT I used skim milk instead of whole. It didn't thicken up like in the picture. The flavor is really good. It took me way longer to cook than is suggested. I was trying to get it to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Royalton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
So good. Didn't change a thing. Thanks for submitting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Emergency Crab Bisque

See how to make a super-simple, guest-worthy crab bisque.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States