Cajun Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Lemon Pepper has both salt and sugar in store bought. Cajun and Italian seasoning sometimes has salt. I have Cajun and Italian without salt and sugar that I can have. For the lemon pepper I use grated lemon rind. I would use extra virgin olive oil instead of vegetable oil. I have use this recipe and everyone loved it. I added just a little bit more of each seasoning just to be able to have more flavor. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muchkin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manistee, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
i really enjoyed this one, try it with Emerils cajun spice instead of Italien seasoning, gives it an even hotter flavor,,,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimbogs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This chicken has a wonderful flavor. I reduced the oil(used olive oil) to 1 cup and mixed all in a ziploc bag. I also did not pound the chicken breasts. The seasoning turned into more of a paste than a liquid marinade. I left the chicken in the paste for about 1 1/2 hours, then grilled them. Not too spicey, just right. Served with Greek Potatoes from this site and a tossed salad. Made a wonderfully light meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This was SO simple, yet so yummy! I took the advice of other reviewers and cut the oil back to 3/4th of a cup but kept all the spices the same. I added 5 BLSL chicken thighs to the marinade. Baked it in a foil lined 9X13 pan at 450 degrees for 35+ minutes. This was served over baby spring mix, tomato wedges, and chopped veggies. We bought some cajun seasoning when we were on vacation in New Orleans, so our chicken had some kick, but not too much. This tasted salty, even though I didn't add any additional salt, so keep that in mind. Thanks for sharing your great recipe, Wood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
I will definitely be making this again! I did use one of the cajun mixes off of allrecipes instead of the store bought kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I really enjoyed this chicken! The first time, I fried it because I didn't feel like firing up the grill (in March in Canada) and it didn't wow me. But I had doubled the recipe and frozen some so I gave it another go, this time on the BBQ and it was AMAZING! So moist! Awesome! I found that the cajun seasoning that I have isn't actually very spicy. I would have preferred more cajun seasoning so I have purchased a different brand/mix of seasoning and will use that next time. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PseudoMennonite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
We used chicken legs, 1 cup EVOO and the "cajun spice mix" from this site. Made everything else as directed. We let the chicken marinate a couple of hours. Very moist and juicy chicken with a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Pretty good flavor and a bit different. I used olive oil and was probably pretty liberal with the garlic powder (tho I don't recall) but all the measurements were as is. I boiled the leftover marinade and then kept brushing it on while grilling. Despite the date on here, this actually got made a couple of months ago, outside on my charcoal grill. Really, the only reason this wasn't a 5 is cause it wasn't enough of a wow to account for what, to me, was a hassle (pounding out the chicken and things burns easily on the grill, etc.).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Very good! I think I like it better than the Chili's Cajun Chicken recipe. I topped it over Bertolli Alfredo Sauce and finished it off with Shredded Parmesan. My husband loved it! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I dont understand some of the bad reviews. I thought this had GREAT flavors! Was it the best Ive ever had? No. But It was so easy and pretty darn good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachealvarhola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Gloucester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Cajun Chicken Fettucini Alfredo

See how they make creamy Cajun chicken pasta down at the firehouse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States