Cajun Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Really simple to make and I used a spicy flavoured oil spray to glaze the pan beforehand. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This was so good. The chicken was very moist. I used four breasts and cup of olive oil and then followed the recipe as written. Really nice flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darcie Numan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This is a delicious chicken recipe. Something a little different and great for grilling season. Followed the recipe as suggested, but reduced the oil to 1 cup as other reviewers suggested. Extremely tender and moist. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Battleford, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Lemon Pepper has both salt and sugar in store bought. Cajun and Italian seasoning sometimes has salt. I have Cajun and Italian without salt and sugar that I can have. For the lemon pepper I use grated lemon rind. I would use extra virgin olive oil instead of vegetable oil. I have use this recipe and everyone loved it. I added just a little bit more of each seasoning just to be able to have more flavor. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muchkin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manistee, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
i really enjoyed this one, try it with Emerils cajun spice instead of Italien seasoning, gives it an even hotter flavor,,,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimbogs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This chicken has a wonderful flavor. I reduced the oil(used olive oil) to 1 cup and mixed all in a ziploc bag. I also did not pound the chicken breasts. The seasoning turned into more of a paste than a liquid marinade. I left the chicken in the paste for about 1 1/2 hours, then grilled them. Not too spicey, just right. Served with Greek Potatoes from this site and a tossed salad. Made a wonderfully light meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This was SO simple, yet so yummy! I took the advice of other reviewers and cut the oil back to 3/4th of a cup but kept all the spices the same. I added 5 BLSL chicken thighs to the marinade. Baked it in a foil lined 9X13 pan at 450 degrees for 35+ minutes. This was served over baby spring mix, tomato wedges, and chopped veggies. We bought some cajun seasoning when we were on vacation in New Orleans, so our chicken had some kick, but not too much. This tasted salty, even though I didn't add any additional salt, so keep that in mind. Thanks for sharing your great recipe, Wood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
I will definitely be making this again! I did use one of the cajun mixes off of allrecipes instead of the store bought kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I really enjoyed this chicken! The first time, I fried it because I didn't feel like firing up the grill (in March in Canada) and it didn't wow me. But I had doubled the recipe and frozen some so I gave it another go, this time on the BBQ and it was AMAZING! So moist! Awesome! I found that the cajun seasoning that I have isn't actually very spicy. I would have preferred more cajun seasoning so I have purchased a different brand/mix of seasoning and will use that next time. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PseudoMennonite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
We used chicken legs, 1 cup EVOO and the "cajun spice mix" from this site. Made everything else as directed. We let the chicken marinate a couple of hours. Very moist and juicy chicken with a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Cajun Chicken Fettucini Alfredo

See how they make creamy Cajun chicken pasta down at the firehouse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States