Cajun Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I have made this a few times now. I love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Great. Used the Simple Cajun Seasoning recipe from this site (http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Simple-Cajun-Seasoning/Detail.aspx). I didn't pound the chicken flat, but I will next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I made this recipe and I love it, it's great on white steamed rice with some aioli sauce :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I followed this exactly, although I had to make my own Cajun blend. We marinated some chicken tenders for 30 mins. and then grilled on my cast iron grill pan. We had it sliced on top of a mixed salad with a light dressing and it was delicious! I wish I'd made extra and I will next time because this is a very versatile recipe. Leftovers would make interesting chicken salad, soft tacos, soups, buffalo chicken dip and such. Thank you for sharing! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I made this just as said and cooked half of it in my George Foreman Grill and it came out tasty and spicy, but not too spicy. After letting the other half of the chicken marinate for 2 more days, WOW, did it taste fantastic. From now on I am letting it marinate for 2 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Wow this was good! Do not make the mistake of salting/adding pepper to the chicken prior to marinading as it doesn't need it. Also I more than halfed the amount of oil and only marinaded the chicken for barely 20 minutes and it turned out just fine. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
AMAZING CHICKEN for salad and we use it to make spicy chicken salad also. Throw a teaspoon of cayenne in for some fire. Our Walmart carries the super thin cut breasts so we use those and don't have to pound the chicken. Awesome recipe. THANKS! My wife is Cajun and can't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strosfreak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Galveston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
This was super easy to make. I used the cajun seasoning recipe from this site, so it wasn't too salty. I cut down on the oil and used olive oil, plus I used boneless, skinless thighs instead. Otherwise, I used all the same ingredients and it turned out great. Need to add a couple minutes more on the grill, if you use thighs. My family all liked it, but we thought it was a little mild in taste, so I might add some more cajun seasoning or red pepper flakes next time. Great recipe! We had it for our Mardi Gras meal with some black beans and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Paired very well with Melody's Corn Maque Choux recipe on allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This recipe was great! I had to do without the lemon pepper but was still fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Cajun Chicken Fettucini Alfredo

See how they make creamy Cajun chicken pasta down at the firehouse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States