Cajun Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Quick and easy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I just made this for dinner tonight. There are just 3 of us so I used the ( change serving button above. followed the recipe for 3 servings and added 1 tsp ground cayenne red pepper. refrigerated for 2 hrs. This chicken turned out so good, better then good (Fantastic)! I will be keeping this recipe. My brother in law ask for the recipe while he was eating. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I used Italian salad dressing mix instead of Italian seasoning. Did this on accident. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Nareski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I have made this a few times now. I love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Great. Used the Simple Cajun Seasoning recipe from this site (http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Simple-Cajun-Seasoning/Detail.aspx). I didn't pound the chicken flat, but I will next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I made this recipe and I love it, it's great on white steamed rice with some aioli sauce :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I followed this exactly, although I had to make my own Cajun blend. We marinated some chicken tenders for 30 mins. and then grilled on my cast iron grill pan. We had it sliced on top of a mixed salad with a light dressing and it was delicious! I wish I'd made extra and I will next time because this is a very versatile recipe. Leftovers would make interesting chicken salad, soft tacos, soups, buffalo chicken dip and such. Thank you for sharing! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I made this just as said and cooked half of it in my George Foreman Grill and it came out tasty and spicy, but not too spicy. After letting the other half of the chicken marinate for 2 more days, WOW, did it taste fantastic. From now on I am letting it marinate for 2 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Wow this was good! Do not make the mistake of salting/adding pepper to the chicken prior to marinading as it doesn't need it. Also I more than halfed the amount of oil and only marinaded the chicken for barely 20 minutes and it turned out just fine. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
AMAZING CHICKEN for salad and we use it to make spicy chicken salad also. Throw a teaspoon of cayenne in for some fire. Our Walmart carries the super thin cut breasts so we use those and don't have to pound the chicken. Awesome recipe. THANKS! My wife is Cajun and can't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strosfreak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Galveston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Cajun Chicken Fettucini Alfredo

See how they make creamy Cajun chicken pasta down at the firehouse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States