Cajun Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Wow this was good! I don't give five star ratings that often but this chicken was moist and the flavor was excellent! It did not really taste Cajun to me (I might take someone's suggestion and add a little Cayenne,) however this recipe is perfect as is! So, so easy as well! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2013
AMAZING CHICKEN for salad and we use it to make spicy chicken salad also. Throw a teaspoon of cayenne in for some fire. Our Walmart carries the super thin cut breasts so we use those and don't have to pound the chicken. Awesome recipe. THANKS! My wife is Cajun and can't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strosfreak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Galveston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
This was super easy to make. I used the cajun seasoning recipe from this site, so it wasn't too salty. I cut down on the oil and used olive oil, plus I used boneless, skinless thighs instead. Otherwise, I used all the same ingredients and it turned out great. Need to add a couple minutes more on the grill, if you use thighs. My family all liked it, but we thought it was a little mild in taste, so I might add some more cajun seasoning or red pepper flakes next time. Great recipe! We had it for our Mardi Gras meal with some black beans and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Paired very well with Melody's Corn Maque Choux recipe on allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This recipe was great! I had to do without the lemon pepper but was still fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I tried the recipe exactly as written EXCEPT it was pouring outside so I cooked the chicken in an iron pan. The seasoning didn't seem to stick making the chicken taste rather bland, so I wouldn't recommend this cooking method. Will try it again on the grill and expect to have much better results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
VERY tasty; I marinated, then froze for a few weeks. Took the package (10 pounded breasts work well into a 2 1/2 gallon zip lock baggie) out of the freezer and thawed in the refrigerator a day ahead, then proceeded to grill. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I needed a quick recipe since we had company who stayed longer than anticipated. I ran across this and I had everything (except lemon pepper, so I subbed lemon juice and cracked black pepper) on hand, including my salt-free cajun seasoning from this website (Cajun Spice Seasoning Mix in a Jar). I added a bit of salt to it and barbecued. The outside was the perfect combo of spices, and it was nice and crispy! My guests begged me for the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Divinity68

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Cajun Chicken Haiku: "This was really great! Marinated longer time. Ate mine on salad." So in all honesty, I was surprised at how good this was, due to its fool-proof ease. I reduced the servings to 1/5, as I was only doing a few chicken tenderloins (which I did on George Foreman), and Wow, again, I was amazed at how tasty this chicken was since the ingredients were so simple. Definitely looking forward to making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Fantastic, so easy to make. Goes well with chuncky chips or salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Cajun Chicken Fettucini Alfredo

See how they make creamy Cajun chicken pasta down at the firehouse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States