Cajun Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Loved it! Beware of different cajun seasonings though. Tried it with a few diffrent mixes of cajun spices. Flavors really vary. Great marinade that adds just enough juice and spice. A side of fresh fruit is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tryin2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Angola, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This is our new favorite chicken recipe! I've cooked it both as grilled and pan fried! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ames86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Salem, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I only used 1 cup of oil and broiled the chicken for 20 minutes instead of grilling. Like other reviewers, I agree that the chicken was too salty, but it was moist, and my family did like the flavor a lot. It was not too spicy not even for my 10 year old. Next time I will use only about a 1/2 cup of oil and use unsalted cajun seasoning or unsalted lemon/pepper so there's not a double dose of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
I made this recipe as is and it was really delicious. Next time I think I will marindade the chicken longer for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Fantastic chicken. We marinaded for 24 hours and cooked it on a charcoal grill. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by electricapples

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
This cajun marinade is absolutely excellent. The chicken was delicious, full of flavor, and was extremely easy to prepare. For a rich flavor profile, try marinading the chicken 2 hours before cooking or even overnight. The more time the spices sit with the chicken, the more flavor will be absorbed and will come out with that first bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis Chu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This was just OK for us. Other than cutting the amount of oil in half, I followed the recipe but found that this just wasn't very flavorful. It was fine, but I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Sorry, but this one didn’t impress us at all. It was edible, certainly, but we both thought it really lacked pizzazz. It was quick and easy; I’ll give it that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Very delicious. Combined this recipe with Cajun Pasta Fresca, which is also on this site. I would highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 91-100 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Cajun Chicken Fettucini Alfredo

See how they make creamy Cajun chicken pasta down at the firehouse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States