Cajun Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by scallaway
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I'm new to cooking, so I was looking for easy recipes - this is great! Flavorful and easy to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
My partner and I thought this was really plain and ordinary. Definitely nothing special. Still searching for a marinade that will knock our socks off!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
So tasty, quick and easy. Great for a meal after a long day at work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Super easy and my husband loved it. I - however - found it WAY too salty. We had dinner a few hours ago and I'm still guzzling water... I may make it again and try to adjust somehow to decrease saltiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This is a really good recipe, I used olive oil and scaled back the measurements because I was cooking a smaller quantity. Marinated for about 30 minutes then tossed it on the George Foreman for about 10 minutes...quick & yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This is our favorite go-to recipe for chicken. It is easy, tasty and quick. We cut down on the oil a little and we use pounded chicken. We have tried it marinated for only 20 minutes, tried it marinated overnight and have also tried it frozen with the chicken and let it marinate as it thaws. It has ALWAYS come through with flavor. Thank you for a great never-fail recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Diamond Bar, California, USA
Living In: Spencerville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I have used this as a foundation recipe. I am thrilled with the concept, but, instead of veg oil, i used coconut oil and instead of the lemon pepper mix, i used ground exotic pepper and REAL lemon juice to taste. I am a single person so I also cut my chicken breast into small pieces and it`s perfect on/cold or hot with a salad. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Quick and easy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I just made this for dinner tonight. There are just 3 of us so I used the ( change serving button above. followed the recipe for 3 servings and added 1 tsp ground cayenne red pepper. refrigerated for 2 hrs. This chicken turned out so good, better then good (Fantastic)! I will be keeping this recipe. My brother in law ask for the recipe while he was eating. Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I used Italian salad dressing mix instead of Italian seasoning. Did this on accident. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Nareski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Cajun Chicken Fettucini Alfredo

See how they make creamy Cajun chicken pasta down at the firehouse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States