Cajun Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Very tasty and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
So Easy! And GOOD! A Keeper for Sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I made the recipe exactly as written, only changes was I made them in Kabobs. These were just ok, nothing special really. I've had far better cajun chicken recipes. Pleased I made this, as a quick and simple recipe but its not a recipe I will be keeping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
We've made this several times and the first time I followed the recipe as shown. Then in order to cut down on the fat & calories, I dried the breasts using a paper towel, sprayed the chicken breasts with PAM and then spread the dry ingredients over both sides and then let them set for 30 minutes. We can't taste the difference between this and marinating. According to my calorie calculating tool, each 3 oz. serving is about 105 calories. This chicken is really good the next day in chef salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I like spicy foods and I found this recipe quick and tasty. I changed it a bit. I used olive oil and the follwing as seasoning: salt, minced garlic, dried oregano, dried thyme, freshly ground black pepper, cheyanne pepper and orange zest. woo! it was gooood ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This chicken had a good flavor, but way too salty. I will try again and use less cajun seasoning next time. That should do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Very moist. A tad saltly. Will make again though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valentinesdaybaby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
This was a wonderful and different way to cook chicken instead of the old stand by that I usually make. I wasn't sure if the cajun spice was going to be too much for my kids? But everyone loved it, and had second helpings! I passed this onto my folks and they loved it too! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
This chicken was pretty good. Not as much flavor as I was expecting though. Would be good in a salad, quesadilla, or sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbia, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This was good, not great, but good. It kept the chicken moist. I cut way back on the oil only using 1/2 cup vegi oil and 1/2 cup olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sahall46

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Cajun Chicken Fettucini Alfredo

See how they make creamy Cajun chicken pasta down at the firehouse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States