Cajun Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
A Great recipe to build on ive used this and the Peri Peri chicken for plenty of dry rub combos I prep them the night before so when I come home all I got to do is fry it on the griddle and make some rice a roni
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Soooo Good! Made this tonight for the first time. Only thing I changed is to use much, much less oil and it was still amazing. This one is going to the keeper pile, THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Spunky Buddy
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Many times seasonings tend to overshadow the taste of the meat. In this case, the marinade complemented the subtle taste of chicken. I used less oil than called for in the recipe and this didn't seem to hurt at all as the chicken was very moist. I always prefer bone-in rather than boneless chicken breasts which is what I used this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Buddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Very quick and simple to prepare. I used EVOO instead of vegetable oil. Baked thin cut breasts for about 20 mins @375, but 15 mins would have been better. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Wow! I did alter it just a little. First, I used thighs instead of breasts. I like the moistness and flavor of thighs vs. breasts. Plus there is no need to pound them to thin them out. I used a combination of olive oil and canola oil using mostly Olive oil. I cut down the amount of oil as well. Added some onion powder. Marinated it for about 2 hours. I than grilled the meat indirectly. I preheated the whole grill on high, than turned off half of the grill. Lowered the other half to medium. I put the chicken on the half that was off. I turned them over in about 15 minutes, basted it with remaining marinade and grilled about about 10 to 15 minutes longer. I served with angel hair pasta that I sauted with butter, fresh garlic, dried rosemary and a roma tomato. Oh...because I like it heat, I threw some dried chili peppers in the saute. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Totally loved this chicken!! Have made it many times!! I make it exactly as the recipe says
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HISTRATTON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dedham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Ok I don't understand using two cups of vegetable oil so I used about a 1/4 cup but also halfed the recipe. This was a keeper and I made several times last summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dixon, California, USA
Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I'd never cooked on a grill until I got this recipe, now I love to, especially with this recipe. While this is grilling I'll also throw on some baked potatoes or some veggie packets to steam. It's not what I consider "cajun" but it is very tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
while this recipe was really simple it was also pretty boring and the biggest problem was that it was way too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Cajun Chicken Fettucini Alfredo

See how they make creamy Cajun chicken pasta down at the firehouse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States