Cajun Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Very quick and simple to prepare. I used EVOO instead of vegetable oil. Baked thin cut breasts for about 20 mins @375, but 15 mins would have been better. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Wow! I did alter it just a little. First, I used thighs instead of breasts. I like the moistness and flavor of thighs vs. breasts. Plus there is no need to pound them to thin them out. I used a combination of olive oil and canola oil using mostly Olive oil. I cut down the amount of oil as well. Added some onion powder. Marinated it for about 2 hours. I than grilled the meat indirectly. I preheated the whole grill on high, than turned off half of the grill. Lowered the other half to medium. I put the chicken on the half that was off. I turned them over in about 15 minutes, basted it with remaining marinade and grilled about about 10 to 15 minutes longer. I served with angel hair pasta that I sauted with butter, fresh garlic, dried rosemary and a roma tomato. Oh...because I like it heat, I threw some dried chili peppers in the saute. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Totally loved this chicken!! Have made it many times!! I make it exactly as the recipe says
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HISTRATTON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dedham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Ok I don't understand using two cups of vegetable oil so I used about a 1/4 cup but also halfed the recipe. This was a keeper and I made several times last summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dixon, California, USA
Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I'd never cooked on a grill until I got this recipe, now I love to, especially with this recipe. While this is grilling I'll also throw on some baked potatoes or some veggie packets to steam. It's not what I consider "cajun" but it is very tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
while this recipe was really simple it was also pretty boring and the biggest problem was that it was way too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Not my favorite chicken dish, but good. I scaled it down to 2 servings and marinated it most of the day. Since today was cold and rainy, I baked it in the oven instead of grilling it. I expected to taste a strong cajun flavor, but the lemon pepper was the predominant flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
got this dish in the oven now and it smells wonderful so far but the tru test will be the tasting of the dish.. the seasonings smell really strong so thats the reason for the 3 stars....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wiggins, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This is a nice kick of spice for chicken. We've tried it on boneless breasts as well as on chicken wings. It's good by itself and really good with bbq sauce. It makes the bbq sauce like a spicy bbq.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Cajun Chicken Fettucini Alfredo

See how they make creamy Cajun chicken pasta down at the firehouse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States