Cajun Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
GREAT RECIPIE! Thanks for sharing!!!! Wow really good. I was in a pasta mood and I recalled a pasta dish served at Chilis so i threw this chicken in an alfredo WOW!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I usually use half the oil and just brush it on the chicken. This also tastes delicious using Greek seasoning instead of the Cajun seasoning. Good on pork, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
This recipe is amazing. I was concerned about the marinating time, but it was great--I bet if you marinate it longer its even better. You can spice it up with more cajun, etc. But as the recipe reads its not too spicy. Great in Spinach salads. Everyone enjoys it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
I was a little concerned by the "lack of smell" after putting all of the ingredients into a lg. ziploc bag with the chicken...I pounded the chicken into large, thin pieces. I left them in the frig for about 6+ hours then grilled them. They were delicious~ the marinade is not overpowering at all just light and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
WOW...is this good!!! At first, thought the flavors wouldn't go well together, read some of the reviews and decided to try it. Awesome flavor! As per one review, I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil (I just prefer olive oil) and another review said this made a lot of chicken. Yes it would. I used only 2 whole chicken breasts (very large from the meat counter), cut them down to about 3 pieces per breast half, rolled out to about 1/2 inch. Used full amounts of spice & oil for marinade, was perfect. Will definately make again. thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
One of my all time favorites! Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Just okay, it was quick and easy, but just needed something more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I recalculated this recipe for two and it came out great. I used my george forman grill, this I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
This chicken was really oily and salty. It wasn't bad, but I would not make it again. It was a little salty, but that may have been because of the Cajun Seasoning Mix I used from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
A bit salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Cajun Chicken Fettucini Alfredo

See how they make creamy Cajun chicken pasta down at the firehouse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States