Cajun Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This is fantastic! I used EVOO and cajun seasoning from this site. Chicken came out super juicy and delicious. Will be making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This was a tasty recipe. I cut up this cooked seasoned chicken and put it on type of alfredo noodles. Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrs.embee
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
We really liked this! I used chicken leg quarters (can't beat $0.59/lb), marinaded the chicken all day and baked at 250 for 45 minutes, then broiled for an additional 5 minutes after that. The meat was juicy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I used chicken legs/thighs with bone in and skin on. I let marinade for a couple of hours. I also used italian dressing along with the italian seasoning. I did not use veggie oil I used a LITTLE olive oil as chicken legs/thighs have more fat on them. Hubby grilled these on our charcoal grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Sooo salty! I read previous reviews that said that was a problem so used only half of the cajun seasoning and it was still almost unedible and I love salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Great tasting chicken! I used my own Cajun spice blend and Italian seasoning blend. I also cut back the oil to 1 cup. I only had three breasts to marinate, they marinated about 6 hours. Chicken tastes good hot, warm, or cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
This is a good recipe, very tasty and turned out moist. I did it under the broiler, and needed less than 20 minutes for sure...just need to watch them so they don't overcook. Nice flavor! I used the the cajun seasoning recipe from this site...saved myself a trip to the store, and a several dollars! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
This was a good chicken recipe. Not my favourite ever but it paired well with Cajun Pasta Fresca (recipe also on this site) I will make again in a pinch though. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Best grilled chicken ever. I didn't have any italian seasoning, so I used 1 cup of italian dressing and 1 cup of oil instead. It turned out great. My wife and I have probably made this chicken 10 times in the last two months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Cajun Chicken Fettucini Alfredo

See how they make creamy Cajun chicken pasta down at the firehouse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States