Cajun Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Great tasting chicken! I used my own Cajun spice blend and Italian seasoning blend. I also cut back the oil to 1 cup. I only had three breasts to marinate, they marinated about 6 hours. Chicken tastes good hot, warm, or cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
This is a good recipe, very tasty and turned out moist. I did it under the broiler, and needed less than 20 minutes for sure...just need to watch them so they don't overcook. Nice flavor! I used the the cajun seasoning recipe from this site...saved myself a trip to the store, and a several dollars! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
This was a good chicken recipe. Not my favourite ever but it paired well with Cajun Pasta Fresca (recipe also on this site) I will make again in a pinch though. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Best grilled chicken ever. I didn't have any italian seasoning, so I used 1 cup of italian dressing and 1 cup of oil instead. It turned out great. My wife and I have probably made this chicken 10 times in the last two months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I cut the oil down to 3/4 cup and the spices and herbs to half the suggested amount. I also used about 1 tsp. of garlic powder. Next time I will use fresh minced garlic for extra flavor. This was really good alongside 'Healthy Garden Salad' from this site, and some hot crusty baguette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
This recipe was so easy!! I used olive oil instead of vegetable. I marinated them for 24 hours, and put them on my George Foreman grill. They came out awesome! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diva Nay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Very good, made as is, put together in the morning, grilled at night. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Wow....this chicken was so quick and easy. I am by no means a top chef, i actually am just teaching myself how to cook now that i am a busy corporate woman turned stay at home mom. Thanks for the great recipe!!! my husband actually thinks i can cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
These were very good !! Moist and flavorfull. I didn't pound the chicken and marinated for about an hour. Will go into my regular grilling rotation !!! Thanks, Wood, for a great recipe !!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARYL4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellflower, California, USA
Living In: Mohave Valley, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
It was so hot outside, this was the perfect recipe for not heating up the house, and all the ingredients were on hand for me. The chicken was SUPER moist, we loved it. Served atop a large dinner salad. A simple, yet delicious, and healthy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wannabe Virtuous Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 293) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Cajun Chicken Ragu

It’s Cajun-style comfort food with andouille sausage, bacon, and chicken.

Cajun Chicken Fettucini Alfredo

See how they make creamy Cajun chicken pasta down at the firehouse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States