Cajun Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
This was EXCELLENT! Will now become a staple in our home dinner menu. THANK YOU so very much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
This was quite delectable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This was pretty good. My husband and son really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I had left over penne in the fridge, with about 1/4 jar of ala vodka sauce and leftover chicken. I sauteed some green peppers, mushrooms and a little red onion. Then added the pasta, chicken and sauce. Because I had sauce, I didn't need to make it but we like spice and flavor so I added cayenne, garlic powder, black pepper and some basil. It was delicious and a creative way to use all those leftovers! Next time, I will make the sauce and let you know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Loved this recipe!!!! I used coconut milk instead of cream and canned mushrooms instead of fresh because I didn't have them available and it still tasted fantastic. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
A really excellent, quick meal. I took my cue from other reviewers and reduced the fat by replacing butter with olive oil and cream with milk. I thickened the milk with a tblsp of flour. I left out the peppers because they don't agree with me, and used real garlic and a squeeze of lemon instead of lemon pepper. For "cajun seasoning" I used Penzey's "southwest seasoning." The whole came together in a flash, tasted and looked great. Thanks for the recipe and the suggestions for changing it to meet my dietary needs (and the contents of my cupboards!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Gillis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Followed the directions exactly except that 1. I cut up the chicken into bite-sized cubes and browned before adding the other ingredientst, and 2. I didn't have lemon pepper so I used a little lemon zest and a total of 1/4 tsp pepper. It was very, very easy, super fast, and delicious. A definite keeper. It says it makes 2 servings but that would be two REALLY big eaters. I'm sure the leftovers will go fast. Thanks Carol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Made this tonight and it was a hit. I used sour cream instead of heavy cream. The grocery store was out of heavy cream! But wow. So full of flavor and yumminess. And easy. :) dWill definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
AMAZING!!!!!! doubled the recipe to 4 servings. Only used 2 red pepper and 2 green peppers and heavy cream. Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lcisnero

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 889) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States