Cajun Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
This has become a staple at my house. I just love it. My children love it too which is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey Waid

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
OMG, this is soooo good! I made it exactly as directed except that I omitted the green onions & used Zataran's Creole seasoning instead of Cajun seasoning for my taste. Also, when I was making the recipe, everything tasted so good until I added the parmesan cheese to the sauce mixture. Don't get me wrong, I love parmesan cheese but it changed the taste and consistency of the sauce especially after mixing it in with the pasta. It became chunky or broken (separated) instead of creamy like the sauce was before adding the cheese so next time I will just add the parmesan on top of my dish instead of mixing it in with the sauce. The thickness of the sauce is perfect using the heavy cream. It won't be the same substituting anything for this which is why other reviewers found it watery so if your gunna make this, you gotta do it all the way and you won't be sorry. AWESOME RECIPE!!!! Thx Carol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I "veganized" this recipe by using Gardien chicken scalopini, Earth Balance butter, and Silk brand creamer. Then I omitted the Parmesan, and thickened the sauce with some mashed potato flakes. So rich and flavorful! My husband and I also love the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Not a fan of Cajun season or would have given a higher rating. If you like Cajun seasoning, you will like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by elle19
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This is amazing. First few times I made it exactly as written. I've also made it with scallops and shrimp. I have used milk if I didn't have cream and it's still good. I also sometimes melt some of the freshly grated parm into the sauce. So basically you don't need to change a thing, it's wonderful. That being said it is also a great recipe to change up with seafood. Thanks for a great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Made as written but omitted mushrooms. Delicious & spicy keeper to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
We make this all the time and my family loves, loves, loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Very yummy! A great all around warm you up comphort dish. I did however make a slight change. I used cream cheese and chicken broth to replace the cream because I had none. Omited the parm cheese and used fresh garlic and basil. Will definately be making this again! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I am a huge fan of pasta and this is the absolute best I've ever made/had. I had to share this with my readers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
My whole family loved this!! I only had about half the heavy cream called for so for the other half I used whole milk. To help thicken it a little more since I used the milk I added a little parmesan into the sauce as it cooked. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 904) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States