Cajun Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This is wonderful! I pre-cut the veggies & measure out spices the night before if I'm going to be busy (I actually make up a large batch of the seasoning to have on hand). I double the mushrooms & you can use fat-free 1/2 & 1/2 (not as rich) or fat free sour cream! Great with garlic toast and a salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eagle Rock, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Awesome meal...quick, easy and the flavor was great. I would definitely serve again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
doubled the cajun seasoning on the chicken bits for kick. didn't use heavy cream but 1.5 cups of fat free half and half. very good recipe and will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I also wanted to make this dish healthier so you need at least 2 cups of milk and 1/4 cup of corn starch instead of heavy cream. I also doubled the spices and added minced garlic and garlic salt. This dish was so tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I followed the recipe and the only thing I would do different is omit the salt. The cajun seasoning I used had enough. Both my kids 21 & 17 LOVED it! I will make this again and it now has a permanent place in my recipe book! Thank you! ~Trish in Missouri
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
A consistent family favorite!! The only thing I change is adding in extra cajun seasoning and putting parmesan cheese in while everything is simmering together to thicken the sauce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by funnygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
the sauce was to thin for me. Next time im going to add sour cream. Everyone loved it though =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Absolutely delicious and so easy. I have frozen chopped peppers and onions in fridge and used those. Everyone liked it! Would like to cut out some of the calories and will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyfulg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Really tasty! Very creamy and flavorful. I went crazy and added some sliced andouille sausage. Also substituted one cup heavy cream for a cup of milk with a tablespoon of cornstarch mixed in. I like the crunch/color/and flavor of uncooked green onions too, so I left them out of the cooking pan, and sprinkled them on top of the pasta before serving. What wasn't eaten at dinner was happily taken to work for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Delicious!! I doubled the recipe. I had to omit the mushrooms(frowns) because I'm the only one that likes them. Also only green pepper because it's cheaper. I aIso added a pinch of red pepper flakes. I didn't really measure the ingredients but it still came out excellent. Will for sure make this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDYG25

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montevideo, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Willmar, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 850) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States