Cajun Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This was excellent! I agree with others that it tastes restaurant quality. The only thing I changed was that I used half & half instead of heavy cream. I am already looking forward to making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I took the cue from another reviewer and used sour cream. The result was fabulous. It tasted a lot like the cream Philly cream cheese cooking sauces that - while delicious - sell for a lot more and probably have a lot of additives. Glad to have found this cheaper and healthier way to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AustinTaylor
Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I am giving this a 4 because I LOVED how the dish tasted, but had to make some adjustments to make it healthier. I used all of the same spices and veggies, but cut out the butter and cream. I sauteed my veggies first in olive oil, then added my chicken after about 10 minutes (I like my veggies a bit softer, so therefore sauteed them longer). When I tossed everything together, i used 4 oz of plain yogurt instead of the cream. I then put it on top of spaghetti squash instead of pasta. SOOOO delicious and MUCH less fat and calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
this recipe was great as is. However, I changed a few things (olive oil instead of margarine, less salt and more vegetables, and added shrimp) to make it "healthier". Over all, the family enjoyed it and are already asking when am I fixing this again! No leftovers-ha! Imagine that! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This recipe was great! My husband LOVED it. I ended up using sour cream instead of heavy cream, which I wouldn't recommend because it made the sauce taste a little more sour than I would like. I also ended up using about twice as much of the seasonings as it calls for. If you season to taste, it can really come out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This is one of my husbands favorites!! We love this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Niki2023
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Wow! This is SOOO good. My new fav dish! I just loved this, I really casn't say enough good things about this recipe! You just gotta try this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
YUM! made this with shredded roasted chicken from local grocery and it came out delicious! 5 stars for being super quick and easy with tons of flavor. would love to try a low cal version in the future
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Very runny and salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 864) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States