Cajun Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I "veganized" this recipe by using Gardien chicken scalopini, Earth Balance butter, and Silk brand creamer. Then I omitted the Parmesan, and thickened the sauce with some mashed potato flakes. So rich and flavorful! My husband and I also love the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Not a fan of Cajun season or would have given a higher rating. If you like Cajun seasoning, you will like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by elle19
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This is amazing. First few times I made it exactly as written. I've also made it with scallops and shrimp. I have used milk if I didn't have cream and it's still good. I also sometimes melt some of the freshly grated parm into the sauce. So basically you don't need to change a thing, it's wonderful. That being said it is also a great recipe to change up with seafood. Thanks for a great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Made as written but omitted mushrooms. Delicious & spicy keeper to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
We make this all the time and my family loves, loves, loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Very yummy! A great all around warm you up comphort dish. I did however make a slight change. I used cream cheese and chicken broth to replace the cream because I had none. Omited the parm cheese and used fresh garlic and basil. Will definately be making this again! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I am a huge fan of pasta and this is the absolute best I've ever made/had. I had to share this with my readers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
My whole family loved this!! I only had about half the heavy cream called for so for the other half I used whole milk. To help thicken it a little more since I used the milk I added a little parmesan into the sauce as it cooked. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Excellent! Made a couple changes...made 8 servings...used 2 pounds boneless chicken breasted cut into bite size pieces, shook in zip lock bag with 2 tablespoons and 2 teaspoons of cajun seasonings. Melted 2 tablespoons of low fat butter and cooked chicken over medium heat for about 7 minutes. Removed chicken to bowl so it wouldn't dry out. Melted 2 more tablespoons of low fat butter on same pan, sauteed 16 ounces of fresh sliced mushrooms, 12 ounces of frozen chopped green and red pepper and 10 ounces of frozen chopped onion. Cooked until mushrooms were soft then added all the other seasonings from the original recipe. Used 1/2 cup of light cream and 1/2 cup of heavy cream. Heated through then added the chicken for a few more minutes on low. Mixed in 1 pound of cooled bow ties pasta. Mixed in some grated parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
This turned out great for a small dinner party ( I doubled everything). The only change I made was I substituted yellow squash (had it from the garden) for the mushrooms. I also reduced the amount of peppers just a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 892) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States