Cajun Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Added 1/2 teaspoon Cayenne and 4 sun dried tomatoes (for serving size 5) to kick the spices up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by athoods
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Like so many I used olive oil and half and half to make it healthier. Also left out mushroom son in law has allergies. Hubby had 2 servings. Really enjoyed it and a great alternative to tomato based sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MyChale10
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
LOVE it was a tad spicy but delicious! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paulina Sanchez
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
easy to make and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paulina Sanchez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Worked out great, but was grateful to previous reviewers for healthier suggestions. . . used half and half instead of heavy cream, and slightly lowered garlic content (for husband, not me!!!) I did thicken the sauce with corn flour, as well. Realised too late that my mushrooms were no longer possible (what a waste!) but added fresh spinach to make up for (a really good addition, in my humble opinion).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alice McVeigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orpington, Greater London, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Super good! Fairly easy. Fresh and satisfying. Has some zip to it, so diners with a delicate palate might back off on the amount of Cajun spices. The recipe doesn't mention slicing the chicken, but I'd recommend that. Also, you can easily extend the recipe, for more diners, by adding a chicken breast and pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Very tasty recipe...I add cayenne pepper to make it more spicy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Made this EXACTLY to the recipe, just made it in a bigger portion. It tastes amazing! My boyfriend and I both love it. I prefer spicy food and he really doesn't like spicy but the heavy cream tames down the heat enough to make it perfect for both of us. Definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
I'm a new cook and this is my go-to recipe. It's easy but tastes like you spent a lot of time cooking it! As someone recommend in their review, I substitute the cream with sour cream and it's just as delicious. I also prepare this with twice as much pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
FANTASTIC ! This is a restaurant quality dish! Once all the ingredients were prepped and assembled it was quick and easy to cook .I did not have green bell pepper, only 1 red. I had skinless chicken thighs and cut them in strips. This would be great using shrimp also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 987) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States