Cajun Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
We make this all the time and my family loves, loves, loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Very yummy! A great all around warm you up comphort dish. I did however make a slight change. I used cream cheese and chicken broth to replace the cream because I had none. Omited the parm cheese and used fresh garlic and basil. Will definately be making this again! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I am a huge fan of pasta and this is the absolute best I've ever made/had. I had to share this with my readers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
My whole family loved this!! I only had about half the heavy cream called for so for the other half I used whole milk. To help thicken it a little more since I used the milk I added a little parmesan into the sauce as it cooked. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Excellent! Made a couple changes...made 8 servings...used 2 pounds boneless chicken breasted cut into bite size pieces, shook in zip lock bag with 2 tablespoons and 2 teaspoons of cajun seasonings. Melted 2 tablespoons of low fat butter and cooked chicken over medium heat for about 7 minutes. Removed chicken to bowl so it wouldn't dry out. Melted 2 more tablespoons of low fat butter on same pan, sauteed 16 ounces of fresh sliced mushrooms, 12 ounces of frozen chopped green and red pepper and 10 ounces of frozen chopped onion. Cooked until mushrooms were soft then added all the other seasonings from the original recipe. Used 1/2 cup of light cream and 1/2 cup of heavy cream. Heated through then added the chicken for a few more minutes on low. Mixed in 1 pound of cooled bow ties pasta. Mixed in some grated parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
This turned out great for a small dinner party ( I doubled everything). The only change I made was I substituted yellow squash (had it from the garden) for the mushrooms. I also reduced the amount of peppers just a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
this dish was a hit in my home! only thing not added was the mushrooms and used Cheesy Ragu Roasted Garlic Parmesan instead of the heavy cream and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
This recipe has been a HUGE hit. My boyfriend requests it which is saying a lot. The flavors are SO good and it only gets better as a left over. We found that the chicken is more tender if you use the following method: you start with cooking the chicken and then set it aside when it is almost done, continue the directions in the recipe by cooking the vegetables in the chicken pan and then add the chicken back in at the end to simmer in the sauce a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJo_0424

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
I thought this was really good but kinda thought it tasted like a spicy chicken alfredo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
This was EXCELLENT! Will now become a staple in our home dinner menu. THANK YOU so very much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 868) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States