Cajun Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
I thought this was really good but kinda thought it tasted like a spicy chicken alfredo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
This was EXCELLENT! Will now become a staple in our home dinner menu. THANK YOU so very much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
This was quite delectable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This was pretty good. My husband and son really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I had left over penne in the fridge, with about 1/4 jar of ala vodka sauce and leftover chicken. I sauteed some green peppers, mushrooms and a little red onion. Then added the pasta, chicken and sauce. Because I had sauce, I didn't need to make it but we like spice and flavor so I added cayenne, garlic powder, black pepper and some basil. It was delicious and a creative way to use all those leftovers! Next time, I will make the sauce and let you know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Loved this recipe!!!! I used coconut milk instead of cream and canned mushrooms instead of fresh because I didn't have them available and it still tasted fantastic. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
A really excellent, quick meal. I took my cue from other reviewers and reduced the fat by replacing butter with olive oil and cream with milk. I thickened the milk with a tblsp of flour. I left out the peppers because they don't agree with me, and used real garlic and a squeeze of lemon instead of lemon pepper. For "cajun seasoning" I used Penzey's "southwest seasoning." The whole came together in a flash, tasted and looked great. Thanks for the recipe and the suggestions for changing it to meet my dietary needs (and the contents of my cupboards!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Followed the directions exactly except that 1. I cut up the chicken into bite-sized cubes and browned before adding the other ingredientst, and 2. I didn't have lemon pepper so I used a little lemon zest and a total of 1/4 tsp pepper. It was very, very easy, super fast, and delicious. A definite keeper. It says it makes 2 servings but that would be two REALLY big eaters. I'm sure the leftovers will go fast. Thanks Carol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Made this tonight and it was a hit. I used sour cream instead of heavy cream. The grocery store was out of heavy cream! But wow. So full of flavor and yumminess. And easy. :) dWill definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 850) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States