Cajun Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Very tasty, easy to make, will make again. I used sour cream instead of heavy cream, and will use light sour cream next time. Used mini-peppers, green onion. Hubby liked it, it has a definite "kick" to it. Didn't have linguine, used egg noodles, still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Delicious flavor!! I added a lot of extra cajun seasoning, subbed fresh lemon for lemon pepper, and extra mushrooms. Also mixed the parmesan into the sauce. I needed a little flour to thicken the sauce as well. Amazing flavor, highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This was very good. It is the closest to Aubrey's restaurant's Rattlesnake pasta I've ever found. The family all loved it. It called for cajun seasoning, so i used one of the recipes on this site for the cajun spice and it was great. I didn't have any heavy cream so i used sour cream and milk. I did double the sauce recipe because i was feeding 4 people. Definitely a keeper. I will make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Great recipe! The changes I made were cutting the chicken in to bite size pieces and seasoning the chicken with thyme along with the cajun seasoning. Additionally, I let it simmer and added more cream to thin it out a bit. I also took one other reviewers suggestion and used rotini instead of linguine and let it simmer. The entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xochitl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
This was so good! I used canned mushroom because that's what I had and I didn't miss the fresh. My son is allergic to milk so I used coconut milk (the canned stuff not the drink) I was worried it would taste coconuts but it didn't. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teetee830

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This is delicious!!!! I doubled the recipe because it was a bit small but it was delectable!!! Totally worth the very small wait time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Made this exactly how the recipe does and it was sooooo good!!! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I've made this and I can tell you that it's amazing. The sauce had just the right consistency. Personally I added a little more pepper and salt that what it called for as well as hot pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cliff Greene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
A delicious recipe! I cut back on the calories a bit by making a white sauce and using it instead of the cream. Thank you for sharing your recipe .It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
My family loved!! I substituted penne noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 948) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States