Cajun Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Delicious! Very spicy. If I were to make it again I may do 1 - 1 1/2t of Cajun seasoning. Other than that it was super easy, quick, and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Delicious! Used half and half and low fat sour cream instead of heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Delicious!!! This was so easy & quick, and cleanup was a breeze! My very picky husband and son loved it too. I will make this again and again. It will be great for guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dubaubel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Made this for my husband last night and it was AMAZING. I didn't have whipping cream so I simmered down one cup of milk and one cup of coconut milk down to one cup total volume to substitute. Worked like a charm! Went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Goldsmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
need more cajun
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I didn't really measure and used a lot more Cajun spice and mushrooms. In my opinion I should have used less peppers (I used all red). I did use fresh lemon juice, garlic and fresh basil. This was great! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
This was a great recipe but I could tell, even from the 5 star ratings it needed a little tweaking. I see that most were having an issues with it being to watery my solution was simple... Add 1/2 a cup of grated parm. Not the powder stuff shredded. As it melts it becomes a thickening agent and turns the heavy cream into a rich "stick to the noodles" sauce. Other modifications that I made... Cook the chicken, remove to a plate. Cook the veggies (I added in a sliced zucchini for some umph to the dish as suggested by other reviews) removed to the same plate with chicken. Then I made the sauce with 1/2c chicken broth, 1 cup heavy cream, then one can of diced tomatoes with juices, 1/2 cup shredded parmesan simmer for 5-8mins then added the chicken and veggies with their juices to the pan simmered another 5 mins. Toss with noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Compton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: White Oak, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Very tasty! My husband loved it. I did make a few substitutions based on what I had in my pantry at the time. Instead of fresh mushrooms, I used canned. I also used fresh garlic (2 minced cloves) rather than garlic powder and red onion rather than green. I didn't have any whipping cream, so I substituted one cup of evaporated milk. Even with these substitutions, the dish was incredibly tasty. I highly recommend it and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaC108

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
A DEFINITE MUST-TRY! Amazing recipe! It is now my signature dish. My guy absolutely loves it and is constantly asking me to make it. I don't add the mushrooms (not a big fan of them), and go easy on the lemon pepper but am generous with the basil. It's all about finding what variation on the recipe works best for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This recipe was great to start with, but I wanted to make it a one pot meal so I changed a couple of things. First I have to triple the recipe, otherwise my kids would lock me out of the house! I substitute crushed red pepper flakes for the black pepper, use 1 quart of light cream and 2-3 cups of chicken broth. I also use more than 6 tsp. of Cajun seasoning, closer to 1/8 - 1/4 cup. I add my pasta at the end, let cook for about 15 minutes and it has turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 878) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States