Cajun Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I didn't realize I was out of lemon pepper :( and I cut up the chicken but other than that I followed the recipe and it was delicious. My family gobbled it up. Having read all of the reviews I may try to lighten it up a little bit next time though. I like to follow the recipe the first time before I make a major change. I would definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
YUM! I had loads of left over sauce though so next time I will make more noodles as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
My husband absolutely loved this dish! The chicken was moist and tender and the sauce was flavorful! I used "Cajun spice seasoning mix in a jar" recipe from AR so I could control the salt in the seasoning. I also used half and half instead of heavy cream and had no problem with a thin sauce. When you take the dish off of the stove it will be thin, but, as it sits for a few minutes the sauce will absorb into the pasta for a perfect yummy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
What a great Fat Tuesday dish. this was fabulous. Served up with a Hurricane, almost felt like I was in NOLA.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Original recipe is very good. I am not Cajun by birth, but am by heart. I can't count the times I have been to New Orleans. To me, a change was needed. I use Slap Ya Mama Cajun seasoning, half the peppers, and double the onion. I also add the Parmesan when I add the cooked linguine. Serve with French bread. Amazing! The original recipe gets 5 stars...my variation gets 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bates City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
A real simple way to cut down the fat, is to substitute the heavy cream with 2% milk and fat free cool whip. You get the rich creamy taste without the fat. Works well in most recipes that call for heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fluffy lala
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I made this and everyone loved it. I made it with half &half instead of cream. I also added crush pepper to make it spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This is fantastic! I do use a little more butter & cream than recipe calls for. I buy the jar of hot whole sweet piquante peppers add about 6-8 of those plus I mince up a jalapeño. My husband & I like things spicy! When I add the cream & spices to chicken & veggies I add a little juice from the jar of peppers plus I add a lot of grated cheese. This is a great pasta reminds me of chicken Riggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I used turkey kielbasa instead of chicken, it was execellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleydawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisburg, Kansas, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Me and my boyfriend loved this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 861) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States