Cajun Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
This is sooooo good! Tastes like it's from a restaurant!! And, I'm usually NOT a good cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
perfect as is but i doubled the spices and used milk instead of cream. thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emory Davis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nicholson, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Great dish! I always make the same 3 or so pasta dishes, so I gave this a try! I generally follow the tweaks in the reviews when trying new recipes, so I doubled up on the seasoning, used real garlic and lemon juice, and only had red and yellow peppers so I omitted the green one. This was delicious! However, when I remake it, I will NOT double on the seasoning again! It was a tiny bit too hot for me, but not inedible! Also, I used rotini pasta. Thank you for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Great recipe, an instant favorite...I prefer all of the extra pieces to be cut smaller, but that will not change the flavor..even some of our oh so picky eating children really seemed to like this. Cant wait to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Great recipe! I used half cream and half 2% milk to cut back on the fat and some crushed red pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Natchitoches, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Awesome! I did not change a thing. Even my very picky 5-year old loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I used 1 cup of light sour cream. Emerils Creole Seasoning and sprinkled all over diced pieces of chicken. Added some cornstarch to thicken up the sauce. Very good, can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Loved this. I think next time I may sprinkle the cajun seasoning on as it is cooking as it was a bit strong for my taste. I used less green pepper since my daughter would just pick it out anyhow. After cooking the chicken I cut it in bite size pieces and mixed it all together to spread it out a bit more,But thought it was wonderful and will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Schoeb Boersma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Olive, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This tastes just like a dish served at a local restaurant that we used to order all the time...until we found this recipe. My husband and I both love this. I make it exactly as written except sometimes I leave out the red pepper when I can't bring myself to pay $2.50 for one...it's really better with it. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This is one of my favorite recipes from this site. It is a favorite of mine, and my boyfriend loves it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 893) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States