Cajun Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
very tasty. I added some extra cajun seasoning and salt/pepper and it was delicious. I did not use mushrooms since I don't like but everything else the same. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Very very delicious! Definitively a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOLMARI1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Very good but I didn't realize how fattening it was! :( Think I'll follow some of the other reviews to lighten it up. But still its a very delicious meal... will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThirdCoast

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Way good! My husband made this for dinner one night. We both loved it just as it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Yum-o! Made this to take to a potluck and now it's become a family favorite. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
5 out of 5 I would have given it more but it needed a little shrimp to be truely cajun! This is a fairly simple yet delicious recipe. I changed just a couple of things, I have problems digesting green bell peppers so I used a yellow, Ialso like a coarse sea or kosher salt, and you can't beat fresh cracked black pepper, the recipe works well when the servings are upped to four rather than two, and I prefer the giorgio mushrooms in a glass jar. I think a half pound of small shrimp would put this recipe on my top 5 of all time, try these small adjustments and I think you will be blow away, Bon Apetite I guarentee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brighton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Really good! And no offense to the creator, but I also changed a few things to make it not as likely to clog the arteries. . I cut up the chicken into bite size pieces, seasoned them with a carribean cajun seasoning (Mrs. Dash- saltless) and browned them using Pam instead of butter. They cook quickly so be careful not to over-do it. Then add in everything else. I omitted mushrooms, used vadalia onion instead of green, and used light cream instead of heavy cream. Like a previous cook mentioned, I squeezed some lemon juice on the chicken while it cooked instaed of using the lemon pepper and it was great! The chicken ended up so juicy. I had to add a bit more salt (ground sea salt) than listed, as the seasoning itself doesn't have any. Also put some ground cayenne pepper to give it a kick last minute. Overall- really good! Boyfriend went back for seconds, and is now taking a nap. Always a good sign!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annmarie
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
DELICIOUS!!! I used fresh basil instead of dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Great recipe...I cut the chicken into bite sized pieces and chopped the red pepper into small pieces as well. (I left out the green pepper.) I used fat free half and half instead of cream. I found the recipe makes more like four servings instead of two, which is nice since we'll have leftovers tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
My favorite Mexican restaurant makes something similar to this and I could not find a copycat of it to save my life. Until this one. I sliced the chicken because that's what they do at the restaurant, and I doubled everything except the chicken and spices. It was still very spicy, but very, very good. Will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mostlyprobably
Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Eagle Mountain, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 850) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States