Cajun Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by Lucybell24
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This is such an amazing recipe. I've made some modifications instead of chicken I put clams and shrimps and also zucchini. My daughter and my hubby totally loved it and they said we should have it every Saturday night. Thank you to the creator!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I get asked to make this all the time...and have made it probably over 50 times for my family and friends. It's always a hit and is a "treat day" meal in our home. The first few times I didn't add the peppers b/c it sounded like a weird addition to me...but make sure to use them b/c they really give the meal a little something extra. I usually either use less cream or cook it down to make the sauce thicker...and I always just make my own cajun seasoning (w/out salt) and adjust the spice to taste depending on who is eating with us and how spicy they like their food. I also add extra chicken, vegetables, and cheese. I always serve with whole wheat linguine or fettuccine, and instead of adding the pasta to the sauce, I just serve the sauce over the pasta so it's not creamy sauce overload.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Made it and whole family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Very tasty! Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Delicious! Very spicy. If I were to make it again I may do 1 - 1 1/2t of Cajun seasoning. Other than that it was super easy, quick, and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Delicious! Used half and half and low fat sour cream instead of heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Delicious!!! This was so easy & quick, and cleanup was a breeze! My very picky husband and son loved it too. I will make this again and again. It will be great for guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dubaubel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Made this for my husband last night and it was AMAZING. I didn't have whipping cream so I simmered down one cup of milk and one cup of coconut milk down to one cup total volume to substitute. Worked like a charm! Went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Goldsmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
need more cajun
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zorro Bandit

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I didn't really measure and used a lot more Cajun spice and mushrooms. In my opinion I should have used less peppers (I used all red). I did use fresh lemon juice, garlic and fresh basil. This was great! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 992) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States