Cajun Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Loved this recipe!!!! I used coconut milk instead of cream and canned mushrooms instead of fresh because I didn't have them available and it still tasted fantastic. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
A really excellent, quick meal. I took my cue from other reviewers and reduced the fat by replacing butter with olive oil and cream with milk. I thickened the milk with a tblsp of flour. I left out the peppers because they don't agree with me, and used real garlic and a squeeze of lemon instead of lemon pepper. For "cajun seasoning" I used Penzey's "southwest seasoning." The whole came together in a flash, tasted and looked great. Thanks for the recipe and the suggestions for changing it to meet my dietary needs (and the contents of my cupboards!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Gillis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Followed the directions exactly except that 1. I cut up the chicken into bite-sized cubes and browned before adding the other ingredientst, and 2. I didn't have lemon pepper so I used a little lemon zest and a total of 1/4 tsp pepper. It was very, very easy, super fast, and delicious. A definite keeper. It says it makes 2 servings but that would be two REALLY big eaters. I'm sure the leftovers will go fast. Thanks Carol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Made this tonight and it was a hit. I used sour cream instead of heavy cream. The grocery store was out of heavy cream! But wow. So full of flavor and yumminess. And easy. :) dWill definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
AMAZING!!!!!! doubled the recipe to 4 servings. Only used 2 red pepper and 2 green peppers and heavy cream. Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lupe Watts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I think it's much better without the mushrooms. Otherwise, a really fantastic dish! To slightly lower the fat content, I use half and half or light cream with a bit of flour/cornstarch. I made this for several dinner parties. Everyone really loved it! It also makes homemade pasta soar through the roof with flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Just finished with dinner and one word, amazing! I doubled the recipe and seasoned the chicken to taste but everything else stayed the same. My husband loved it and request I mix in some shrimp too. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Really great and easy recipe! I used a bit more of the Cajun seasoning than the recipe for a kick and left out the mushrooms. Will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kellie
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
My husband & I both love to cook...we were so excited to try this recipe! It did not fail!! Incredibly delicious! Used bow tie pasta instead of linguine as a request from our son because bow tie pasta is "more fun"! Besides that...followed the recipe to the letter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Indiana, USA
Living In: Markleville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 935) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States