Cajun Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Awesome! I did not change a thing. Even my very picky 5-year old loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I used 1 cup of light sour cream. Emerils Creole Seasoning and sprinkled all over diced pieces of chicken. Added some cornstarch to thicken up the sauce. Very good, can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Loved this. I think next time I may sprinkle the cajun seasoning on as it is cooking as it was a bit strong for my taste. I used less green pepper since my daughter would just pick it out anyhow. After cooking the chicken I cut it in bite size pieces and mixed it all together to spread it out a bit more,But thought it was wonderful and will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Schoeb Boersma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Olive, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This tastes just like a dish served at a local restaurant that we used to order all the time...until we found this recipe. My husband and I both love this. I make it exactly as written except sometimes I leave out the red pepper when I can't bring myself to pay $2.50 for one...it's really better with it. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This is one of my favorite recipes from this site. It is a favorite of mine, and my boyfriend loves it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by baumanns
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Very good! I did not use mushrooms or green peppers because of personal preference. I also ended up having to cut my chicken into strips after 8 minutes in the skillet to speed up the cooking process. If I hadn't of done that it would have taken forever to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baumanns

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Delicious, we all loved it!! High-fat, maybe, but if you don't eat like this every day it certainly isn't gonna kill you. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winthrop Harbor, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
OMG, this was excellent! I substituted the heavy cream with 1/2 cup of sour cream. Didn't have dried basil so I used italian seasoning, and no mushrooms so I added orange and yellow bell peppers. I was pleased and so was the hubby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
i've made this twice and everytime it was a hit. the first time i did it exactly like the recipe said then the second time i changed some things. insead of only using red and green pepers, i used red, green, and yellow bell peppers to add more color. i added more mushrooms, just because i didn't want them to go bad and made my own cajun seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Very good. I took the advice of another reviewer and used fresh lemon juice, pepper and garlic instead of packaged ingredients. I like heat so instead of using green pepper I used 2 jalapenos. Also needed more salt, and I tossed a bit of asiago cheese toward the end and let things simmer for a few minutes more than recommended to give all the flavors time. No chicken in mine but it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 868) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States