Cajun Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by baumanns
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Very good! I did not use mushrooms or green peppers because of personal preference. I also ended up having to cut my chicken into strips after 8 minutes in the skillet to speed up the cooking process. If I hadn't of done that it would have taken forever to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baumanns

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Delicious, we all loved it!! High-fat, maybe, but if you don't eat like this every day it certainly isn't gonna kill you. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winthrop Harbor, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
OMG, this was excellent! I substituted the heavy cream with 1/2 cup of sour cream. Didn't have dried basil so I used italian seasoning, and no mushrooms so I added orange and yellow bell peppers. I was pleased and so was the hubby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
i've made this twice and everytime it was a hit. the first time i did it exactly like the recipe said then the second time i changed some things. insead of only using red and green pepers, i used red, green, and yellow bell peppers to add more color. i added more mushrooms, just because i didn't want them to go bad and made my own cajun seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Very good. I took the advice of another reviewer and used fresh lemon juice, pepper and garlic instead of packaged ingredients. I like heat so instead of using green pepper I used 2 jalapenos. Also needed more salt, and I tossed a bit of asiago cheese toward the end and let things simmer for a few minutes more than recommended to give all the flavors time. No chicken in mine but it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Absolutely love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Awesome recipe. My ralphy loves it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Try replacing half of the cream with coconut milk. *Delicious*. (Though that makes it a bit less Cajun and a bit more Thai.) As others have suggested, you can get orange & yellow bell peppers too, for more color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
a great staple dish. definitely a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I have been using this site for years and this is my first review! I had to review this because it was awesome! I followed directions as stated and it was great. My husband hasn't came home to eat yet but I don't care! I love it, it's better than any cajun pasta dish I have had in any restaurant. I feel like I have to exercise later tonight but well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 863) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States