Cajun Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I LOVE this recipe! I kick up the Cajun seasoning a bit more (Tony's is the best!), use fresh garlic and lemon juice, and swap out the cream for sour cream and it is AMAZING! Use different noodles for better texture and sauce control. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This was amazing. It was one of the best pasta dishes I've had ever. I used 4 tsp of Creole seasoning in place of the two tsp of Cajun seasoning. I used two tbsp of extra virgin olive oil in place of the butter to cook the chicken. I added some minced garlic to the chicken while it was cooking (maybe 3 cloves). I added the parmesan to the heavy cream also added 1/2 tbsp of cornstarch to help thicken the sauce. My husband loved this, and he doesn't really like bell peppers. Thank you, Carol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Fantastic!! So easy and very delicious. Will keep this recipe in my back pocket for a quick meal that impresses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I have made this over and over again. My family and co-workers love it. I usually double all seasoning except salt, omit the butter and parmesan. Also, I added hot sauce and additional Cajun seasoning, and parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
This recipe was so delicious and easy. The flavor shocked us all considering how little cajun seasoning you use. Very yummy! We couldn't wait to eat it for leftovers. I would only recommend adding more mushrooms. Other than that it is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ESwanson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This is really good. Not amazing but pretty close. I followed the directions just as written but I also added fresh minced garlic along with the garlic powder. The sauce was too runny for my liking so I added the parmesan into the sauce instead of just using it as a garnish creating an alfredo sauce. I also put a little cornstarch into it as well. Let it rest a bit a voila, the runny sauce thickens. =p I really enjoyed this dish and will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Rivals any I've had at any restaurant. I added an additional 1/2 cup of parmesan cheese to sauce as it was cooking. Extra rich...extra good! Next time will try shrimp instead of chicken:) Highly Recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
OMG! This is fabulous. Reminiscent of Emeril Lagasse's New New Orleans Pasta but less work. Something I'll be making often. Didn't have m'rooms on hand, added more cheese but otherwise followed recipe, only tripling it. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Would be very good with broccoli or another vegetable added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LOVE2eat
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Pretty good, but Ive tried a better recipe before. Just couldnt find that recipe so I followed this one pretty closely, and changed some stuff bc I just didnt have the ingredient on hand. I sauteed an onion and some minced garlic in olive oil, then added chopped up mushrooms and bell peppers. to that i added pre cooked shrimp ( w cajun seasoning on them). I also flavored the veggies w cajun seasoning, salt, garlic, and black pepper. To this I added non fat Greek yogurt instead of cream ( small container). Then i added bowtie pasta, and it turned out quite well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVE2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 893) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States