Cajun Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
YUM! I had loads of left over sauce though so next time I will make more noodles as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
My husband absolutely loved this dish! The chicken was moist and tender and the sauce was flavorful! I used "Cajun spice seasoning mix in a jar" recipe from AR so I could control the salt in the seasoning. I also used half and half instead of heavy cream and had no problem with a thin sauce. When you take the dish off of the stove it will be thin, but, as it sits for a few minutes the sauce will absorb into the pasta for a perfect yummy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
What a great Fat Tuesday dish. this was fabulous. Served up with a Hurricane, almost felt like I was in NOLA.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Original recipe is very good. I am not Cajun by birth, but am by heart. I can't count the times I have been to New Orleans. To me, a change was needed. I use Slap Ya Mama Cajun seasoning, half the peppers, and double the onion. I also add the Parmesan when I add the cooked linguine. Serve with French bread. Amazing! The original recipe gets 5 stars...my variation gets 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam Thekruser Kruse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bates City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
A real simple way to cut down the fat, is to substitute the heavy cream with 2% milk and fat free cool whip. You get the rich creamy taste without the fat. Works well in most recipes that call for heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fluffy lala
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I made this and everyone loved it. I made it with half &half instead of cream. I also added crush pepper to make it spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This is fantastic! I do use a little more butter & cream than recipe calls for. I buy the jar of hot whole sweet piquante peppers add about 6-8 of those plus I mince up a jalapeño. My husband & I like things spicy! When I add the cream & spices to chicken & veggies I add a little juice from the jar of peppers plus I add a lot of grated cheese. This is a great pasta reminds me of chicken Riggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I used turkey kielbasa instead of chicken, it was execellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleydawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisburg, Kansas, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Me and my boyfriend loved this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by haliebanes
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I loved this but instead of linguine I used whole wheat angle hair pasta and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 940) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States