Cajun Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
doubled the cajun seasoning on the chicken bits for kick. didn't use heavy cream but 1.5 cups of fat free half and half. very good recipe and will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I also wanted to make this dish healthier so you need at least 2 cups of milk and 1/4 cup of corn starch instead of heavy cream. I also doubled the spices and added minced garlic and garlic salt. This dish was so tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I followed the recipe and the only thing I would do different is omit the salt. The cajun seasoning I used had enough. Both my kids 21 & 17 LOVED it! I will make this again and it now has a permanent place in my recipe book! Thank you! ~Trish in Missouri
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
A consistent family favorite!! The only thing I change is adding in extra cajun seasoning and putting parmesan cheese in while everything is simmering together to thicken the sauce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by funnygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
the sauce was to thin for me. Next time im going to add sour cream. Everyone loved it though =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Absolutely delicious and so easy. I have frozen chopped peppers and onions in fridge and used those. Everyone liked it! Would like to cut out some of the calories and will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyfulg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Really tasty! Very creamy and flavorful. I went crazy and added some sliced andouille sausage. Also substituted one cup heavy cream for a cup of milk with a tablespoon of cornstarch mixed in. I like the crunch/color/and flavor of uncooked green onions too, so I left them out of the cooking pan, and sprinkled them on top of the pasta before serving. What wasn't eaten at dinner was happily taken to work for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Delicious!! I doubled the recipe. I had to omit the mushrooms(frowns) because I'm the only one that likes them. Also only green pepper because it's cheaper. I aIso added a pinch of red pepper flakes. I didn't really measure the ingredients but it still came out excellent. Will for sure make this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDYG25

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montevideo, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Willmar, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
very easy and very good. doubled the spices and added crushed red pepper with parm cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EKRATERF
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
mmmm. tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EKRATERF

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 868) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States