Cajun Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
ooooooooooooooooioo oooooooooooooooo ooooooo oooo ooooo ooooooooooooooo oooooooo. onoooooooooooooooo ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo o ooooooooooooo o ooooo oooooooooooooo ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo ooooooookoooooo o onkoooo ookooooooooooooooo mooookiooo oooooooooooooooo ooooooooooooooo ooooook oooookkoooooooooo ookooooooooooooooo. oooooooooooooooooooooooooooo oooooooooo ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo oooooi okookmooooooooooooooo o kooooookio. oooooooo onoooo iiiiii ooiooooooooiiooooooooo ooooook io oooooo o o ooo oooooooooooooooooo I ö onooooooooooooooooooooioooooo ooooooookokoioooooiokoookooooooooioo oioioooooooooooooooooooooooooioooooooioooooooooookokoookoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo oooooooioooiooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooiooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooiookoooooioiooooooooooooo. oooooooooi okooooo ooo oooooookooooook oooooookkoooooooooooookooooooooooooikooooooooooooooooooiooooooooooooiokomokjioooiooooooooooooookookookooooooiokooooooooooooooo ooooooooooooooooiooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo. ooooooooooooooooiiooookooooooooooooo oooooooo ooooooooooioioooooooooookooooooo ooooooooookooooooooioooooooooooooooooooooooooooookoooooooooooioooooooooooooko oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooiooooookoooooooo ooooooooo oooo ok. on o. oooioooooooooooooooooooooio ooooooooooooooooooooo oooooooiooooooooooooooko of ooooooooooooooooooooo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 20956g
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
First time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I am from Louisiana and saw the name cajun chicken pasta and decided to give it a try. The reviews seemed good, so I was expecting a delicious dish. (First let me say that my rating is based on the recipe as listed...I will never rate a recipe that I have modified.) Based on what is listed the recipe was just okay. The base was really tasteful but the chicken is so bland. I will reattempt to make this dish, but next time I will try it with fajita chicken. I believe it will add that missing flavor so many of us are saying is missing in the recipe. Also, it will eliminate step 2, how great is that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
This is great! I sprinkled the Cajun seasoning directly on the chicken (because I'm too lazy to put it in the bag) and it worked well. It was very good as is, but I prefer stronger flavors, so I added more Cajun seasoning to the sauce for my personal preference. Next time I will add one minced garlic clove for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillybean
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Very delicious! I used 1 small lemon instead of lemon pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I just made this dish tonight and it was a great success. I doubled parts of the recipe since I cooked for a family of 4 and the recipe is for 2 servings. I was hoping for a small leftover lunch tomorrow; however, there are no leftovers. Instead of doubling the chicken I cut it into small bite sized. I doubled the veggies. I doubled the butter. Added 1 tbsp of cornstarch to the butter after sautéing the meat and veggies to thicken the sauce a bit. I then added the 1 cup of cream called for and added 1 cup of milk to double the sauce. Doubled the seasonings too. Absolutely delicious! Will be a repeat dinner for sure. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I prefer intense, complex flavors and this has become one of my go-to recipes! I was completely surprised that the kids (pre-teens) love it as well. I make it exactly as the recipe states, although sometimes I let the chicken marinate in the Cajun seasoning for a few hours if I have time. I love the balance of flavors as well as their intensity - this is a great recipe for every night or for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This is great! I diced the peppers when I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tiffany Demaio-Owens
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Great recipe! The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 893) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States