Cajun Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
This is great! I sprinkled the Cajun seasoning directly on the chicken (because I'm too lazy to put it in the bag) and it worked well. It was very good as is, but I prefer stronger flavors, so I added more Cajun seasoning to the sauce for my personal preference. Next time I will add one minced garlic clove for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillybean
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Very delicious! I used 1 small lemon instead of lemon pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I just made this dish tonight and it was a great success. I doubled parts of the recipe since I cooked for a family of 4 and the recipe is for 2 servings. I was hoping for a small leftover lunch tomorrow; however, there are no leftovers. Instead of doubling the chicken I cut it into small bite sized. I doubled the veggies. I doubled the butter. Added 1 tbsp of cornstarch to the butter after sautéing the meat and veggies to thicken the sauce a bit. I then added the 1 cup of cream called for and added 1 cup of milk to double the sauce. Doubled the seasonings too. Absolutely delicious! Will be a repeat dinner for sure. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I prefer intense, complex flavors and this has become one of my go-to recipes! I was completely surprised that the kids (pre-teens) love it as well. I make it exactly as the recipe states, although sometimes I let the chicken marinate in the Cajun seasoning for a few hours if I have time. I love the balance of flavors as well as their intensity - this is a great recipe for every night or for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This is great! I diced the peppers when I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tiffany Demaio-Owens
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Great recipe! The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I made this pasta as written. It was very good. It was also easy to make. My family and friends got a chance to sample it. They thought it was a keeper. This made me feel good because I am not a cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I just tried this for dinner tonight and it was the BOMB! I will definitely be trying this again and again in the near future! My husband is a pasta freak and he enjoyed every bit. Must try :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I did not use any onions and used 2 cups of bell peppers (all red and yellow, no green: heartburn city, YUCK!) . Other than that stuck to the recipe and it was DELICIOUS. I was not too impressed with the first couple of bites only because I was expecting more of a "bite". But the more I ate, the more "heat" I got and I FELL IN LOVE with this dish!! It is a KEEPER! I'll be making this once a week I'm sure...boyfriend LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarayaraya
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Delicious! My whole family loved it! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 889) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States