Cajun Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
this recipe was great as is. However, I changed a few things (olive oil instead of margarine, less salt and more vegetables, and added shrimp) to make it "healthier". Over all, the family enjoyed it and are already asking when am I fixing this again! No leftovers-ha! Imagine that! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This recipe was great! My husband LOVED it. I ended up using sour cream instead of heavy cream, which I wouldn't recommend because it made the sauce taste a little more sour than I would like. I also ended up using about twice as much of the seasonings as it calls for. If you season to taste, it can really come out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This is one of my husbands favorites!! We love this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Niki2023
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Wow! This is SOOO good. My new fav dish! I just loved this, I really casn't say enough good things about this recipe! You just gotta try this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
YUM! made this with shredded roasted chicken from local grocery and it came out delicious! 5 stars for being super quick and easy with tons of flavor. would love to try a low cal version in the future
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Very runny and salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
My family of 5 loves this dish. I have preschoolers and a teenager, plus my husband to please. I chose to add zucchini and yellow squash to add more veggies. I also use chicken breast tenderloins so that they cook quickly and evenly without getting dry or tough. Rigitoni is easier for my little ones to eat, so that's what I used. It's worth it to add fresh minced garlic and fresh basil when time permits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Freaking love this stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I LOVE this recipe! I kick up the Cajun seasoning a bit more (Tony's is the best!), use fresh garlic and lemon juice, and swap out the cream for sour cream and it is AMAZING! Use different noodles for better texture and sauce control. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This was amazing. It was one of the best pasta dishes I've had ever. I used 4 tsp of Creole seasoning in place of the two tsp of Cajun seasoning. I used two tbsp of extra virgin olive oil in place of the butter to cook the chicken. I added some minced garlic to the chicken while it was cooking (maybe 3 cloves). I added the parmesan to the heavy cream also added 1/2 tbsp of cornstarch to help thicken the sauce. My husband loved this, and he doesn't really like bell peppers. Thank you, Carol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 871) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States