Cajun Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Very runny and salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
My family of 5 loves this dish. I have preschoolers and a teenager, plus my husband to please. I chose to add zucchini and yellow squash to add more veggies. I also use chicken breast tenderloins so that they cook quickly and evenly without getting dry or tough. Rigitoni is easier for my little ones to eat, so that's what I used. It's worth it to add fresh minced garlic and fresh basil when time permits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Freaking love this stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I LOVE this recipe! I kick up the Cajun seasoning a bit more (Tony's is the best!), use fresh garlic and lemon juice, and swap out the cream for sour cream and it is AMAZING! Use different noodles for better texture and sauce control. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
This was amazing. It was one of the best pasta dishes I've had ever. I used 4 tsp of Creole seasoning in place of the two tsp of Cajun seasoning. I used two tbsp of extra virgin olive oil in place of the butter to cook the chicken. I added some minced garlic to the chicken while it was cooking (maybe 3 cloves). I added the parmesan to the heavy cream also added 1/2 tbsp of cornstarch to help thicken the sauce. My husband loved this, and he doesn't really like bell peppers. Thank you, Carol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Fantastic!! So easy and very delicious. Will keep this recipe in my back pocket for a quick meal that impresses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I have made this over and over again. My family and co-workers love it. I usually double all seasoning except salt, omit the butter and parmesan. Also, I added hot sauce and additional Cajun seasoning, and parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
This recipe was so delicious and easy. The flavor shocked us all considering how little cajun seasoning you use. Very yummy! We couldn't wait to eat it for leftovers. I would only recommend adding more mushrooms. Other than that it is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ESwanson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This is really good. Not amazing but pretty close. I followed the directions just as written but I also added fresh minced garlic along with the garlic powder. The sauce was too runny for my liking so I added the parmesan into the sauce instead of just using it as a garnish creating an alfredo sauce. I also put a little cornstarch into it as well. Let it rest a bit a voila, the runny sauce thickens. =p I really enjoyed this dish and will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Rivals any I've had at any restaurant. I added an additional 1/2 cup of parmesan cheese to sauce as it was cooking. Extra rich...extra good! Next time will try shrimp instead of chicken:) Highly Recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 866) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States