Cajun Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
AMAZING!!!!!! doubled the recipe to 4 servings. Only used 2 red pepper and 2 green peppers and heavy cream. Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lcisnero

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I think it's much better without the mushrooms. Otherwise, a really fantastic dish! To slightly lower the fat content, I use half and half or light cream with a bit of flour/cornstarch. I made this for several dinner parties. Everyone really loved it! It also makes homemade pasta soar through the roof with flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Just finished with dinner and one word, amazing! I doubled the recipe and seasoned the chicken to taste but everything else stayed the same. My husband loved it and request I mix in some shrimp too. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Really great and easy recipe! I used a bit more of the Cajun seasoning than the recipe for a kick and left out the mushrooms. Will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kellie
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
My husband & I both love to cook...we were so excited to try this recipe! It did not fail!! Incredibly delicious! Used bow tie pasta instead of linguine as a request from our son because bow tie pasta is "more fun"! Besides that...followed the recipe to the letter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Indiana, USA
Living In: Markleville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This was excellent! I agree with others that it tastes restaurant quality. The only thing I changed was that I used half & half instead of heavy cream. I am already looking forward to making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I took the cue from another reviewer and used sour cream. The result was fabulous. It tasted a lot like the cream Philly cream cheese cooking sauces that - while delicious - sell for a lot more and probably have a lot of additives. Glad to have found this cheaper and healthier way to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AustinTaylor
Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I am giving this a 4 because I LOVED how the dish tasted, but had to make some adjustments to make it healthier. I used all of the same spices and veggies, but cut out the butter and cream. I sauteed my veggies first in olive oil, then added my chicken after about 10 minutes (I like my veggies a bit softer, so therefore sauteed them longer). When I tossed everything together, i used 4 oz of plain yogurt instead of the cream. I then put it on top of spaghetti squash instead of pasta. SOOOO delicious and MUCH less fat and calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
this recipe was great as is. However, I changed a few things (olive oil instead of margarine, less salt and more vegetables, and added shrimp) to make it "healthier". Over all, the family enjoyed it and are already asking when am I fixing this again! No leftovers-ha! Imagine that! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 860) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States