Cajun Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I made this pasta as written. It was very good. It was also easy to make. My family and friends got a chance to sample it. They thought it was a keeper. This made me feel good because I am not a cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I just tried this for dinner tonight and it was the BOMB! I will definitely be trying this again and again in the near future! My husband is a pasta freak and he enjoyed every bit. Must try :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I did not use any onions and used 2 cups of bell peppers (all red and yellow, no green: heartburn city, YUCK!) . Other than that stuck to the recipe and it was DELICIOUS. I was not too impressed with the first couple of bites only because I was expecting more of a "bite". But the more I ate, the more "heat" I got and I FELL IN LOVE with this dish!! It is a KEEPER! I'll be making this once a week I'm sure...boyfriend LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarayaraya
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Delicious! My whole family loved it! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mandalaraye
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Without mushrooms...delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I am an absolute beginner in cooking but this chicken turned out amazing. This amount of heavy cream was a bit too much for me (or I didnt use the right amount), so I strained the whole thing before serving due to the excess but it still turned out fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Good, but could use more cajun seasoning on the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex Taguchi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
This recipe turned out perfectly! The most delicious pasta I've made this far. I only made a few minor changes. I seasoned the chicken breast halves with season salt, garlic powder and black pepper prior to shaking them in cajun seasoning. I sautéed the bell peppers with the chicken until the peppers were soft. I omitted the mushrooms as I'm not a big fan of the shrooms. And I also mixed in more of the Parmesan cheese to thicken up the sauce a bit more and to make it a little cheesier. Simply amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This was good but not quite what I expected. Followed the recipe exactly and it was a bit too spicy for us, even though my husband and I both like spicy foods. The sauce was good and I followed the recommendations to thicken it a bit with corn starch. I would make this again but cut back a little on the Cajun seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This recipe is superb! My husband had defrosted some chicken and I wanted to try something different. Loved the creaminess of recipe and the cajun on the chicken made it have quite a bit of a zip. I think I'd try something a bit more mild than cajun as I'm not one for spicy food, but otherwise I'm very, very happy with it! I would definitely have this again. My husband and I were VERY happy with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 903) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States