Cajun Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
With a few changes, this Cajun recipe turned into a healthy dish that we love and will definitely make again! Changes: 3 chicken breasts, 1 T Cajun seasoning, no butter, 12 mushrooms, 3 green onions, one clove of garlic, no garlic powder, no salt, 3/4 c nonfat sour cream, no cream, 1/2 box linguine. We will enjoy this as leftovers tomorrow, and I will be making a bit more linguine to add to the dish. Next time I'll probably use 3/4 box from the start. Thank you for sharing your recipe, Carol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MollyMBK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Depoe Bay, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Everyone that I have made this for has loved it! I did add a lot more of the Cajun seasoning and it improved it tremendously!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia Garcia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Steven Hamner
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I followed someone else's advice and added fresh minced garlic instead of powder and fresh lemon juice. I also cut the chicken in to cubes before mixing it with the seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steven Hamner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This was delicious! I made the recipe almost exactly as it was written. Unfortunately, the grocery store was out of green onions, so I left that out, but I highly doubt that made very much difference. I also doubled the recipe, and I'm really glad I did. It would not have been enough if I hadn't doubled it. The last change I made is that I added a cornstarch slurry at the end because the sauce was waaaay too thin. It was like soup. Overall, the recipe was really good. Great flavor! However, I was hoping for a little more spice. When I see "Cajun" I want it to be a little spicy. Next time, I think I will add some red pepper flakes. There definitely will be a next time though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
For the non-dairy people, I substituted Olive oil for butter and goat's milk for cream. I added a teaspoon of corn starch to thicken the sauce and it was perfect. I couldn't tell it wasn't cream based. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Very tasty, easy to make, will make again. I used sour cream instead of heavy cream, and will use light sour cream next time. Used mini-peppers, green onion. Hubby liked it, it has a definite "kick" to it. Didn't have linguine, used egg noodles, still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Delicious flavor!! I added a lot of extra cajun seasoning, subbed fresh lemon for lemon pepper, and extra mushrooms. Also mixed the parmesan into the sauce. I needed a little flour to thicken the sauce as well. Amazing flavor, highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This was very good. It is the closest to Aubrey's restaurant's Rattlesnake pasta I've ever found. The family all loved it. It called for cajun seasoning, so i used one of the recipes on this site for the cajun spice and it was great. I didn't have any heavy cream so i used sour cream and milk. I did double the sauce recipe because i was feeding 4 people. Definitely a keeper. I will make it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Great recipe! The changes I made were cutting the chicken in to bite size pieces and seasoning the chicken with thyme along with the cajun seasoning. Additionally, I let it simmer and added more cream to thin it out a bit. I also took one other reviewers suggestion and used rotini instead of linguine and let it simmer. The entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xochitl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
This was so good! I used canned mushroom because that's what I had and I didn't miss the fresh. My son is allergic to milk so I used coconut milk (the canned stuff not the drink) I was worried it would taste coconuts but it didn't. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teetee830

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 933) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States