Cajun Chicken Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by jdcfenton
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
This is a very forgiving recipe. I used three bell peppers, didn't measure mushrooms or green onions, noodles or seasonings. And since I knew I was using more than 4oz pasta, I used an extra 1/2 cup cream. My family and I loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Excellent!! I only changed some minor things: 1) I added more Cajun Seasoning (we like Spicy food!), 2) I added more mushrooms (4 just didn't seem like enough, we love mushrooms), 3) I used Cornstarch to thicken the sauce, and 4) I added extra Parmesan Cheese (We Love our Cheese!)... The creamy, cheesy sauce was a nice contrast to the spiciness of the dish. It was Very Good, and it will become a regular in our household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alton, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Delicious! The second time around I used regular yellow onion instead of green onion because the green onion was tasteless and it made the dish presentation look ugly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alysha Barbara Putnam
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Delicious meal. We made zucchini pasta (zoodles) instead of pasta and used a half a cup of sour cream and a half cup of Chardonnay instead of heavy cream. This added flavor and cut calories. We also chunked the chicken instead of keeping it a whole filet. It was amazing after we tweaked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
This is a fantastic quick weekday meal! I have made it dozens of times. Make sure to use the lemon pepper, it makes a BIG difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
With a few changes, this Cajun recipe turned into a healthy dish that we love and will definitely make again! Changes: 3 chicken breasts, 1 T Cajun seasoning, no butter, 12 mushrooms, 3 green onions, one clove of garlic, no garlic powder, no salt, 3/4 c nonfat sour cream, no cream, 1/2 box linguine. We will enjoy this as leftovers tomorrow, and I will be making a bit more linguine to add to the dish. Next time I'll probably use 3/4 box from the start. Thank you for sharing your recipe, Carol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MollyMBK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Depoe Bay, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Everyone that I have made this for has loved it! I did add a lot more of the Cajun seasoning and it improved it tremendously!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia Garcia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Steven Hamner
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I followed someone else's advice and added fresh minced garlic instead of powder and fresh lemon juice. I also cut the chicken in to cubes before mixing it with the seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steven Hamner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This was delicious! I made the recipe almost exactly as it was written. Unfortunately, the grocery store was out of green onions, so I left that out, but I highly doubt that made very much difference. I also doubled the recipe, and I'm really glad I did. It would not have been enough if I hadn't doubled it. The last change I made is that I added a cornstarch slurry at the end because the sauce was waaaay too thin. It was like soup. Overall, the recipe was really good. Great flavor! However, I was hoping for a little more spice. When I see "Cajun" I want it to be a little spicy. Next time, I think I will add some red pepper flakes. There definitely will be a next time though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
For the non-dairy people, I substituted Olive oil for butter and goat's milk for cream. I added a teaspoon of corn starch to thicken the sauce and it was perfect. I couldn't tell it wasn't cream based. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,018) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Chicken Pasta

See how to make a creamy chicken sauté served over linguine.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Cajun Pasta Fresca

See how to make a spicy vegetarian pasta with lots of Cajun seasoning.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States